SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Psychology, General associate's degree programs in Texas

Compare 12 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

12Programs reporting earnings
$38,888Median year-4 earnings
$13,956Median federal debt
7Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Nelson UniversityWaxahachie · Debt not reported$54,7502Trinity Valley Community CollegeAthens · Debt not reported$45,9263Austin Community College DistrictAustin · $13,956 federal debt$40,7444Tyler Junior CollegeTyler · $17,239 federal debt$40,5175Navarro CollegeCorsicana · $14,750 federal debt$39,8606Northwest Vista CollegeSan Antonio · $9,047 federal debt$38,9037South Plains CollegeLevelland · Debt not reported$38,8888Amarillo CollegeAmarillo · $18,503 federal debt$37,6849El Paso Community CollegeEl Paso · $5,400 federal debt$34,06510Laredo CollegeLaredo · Debt not reported$32,487
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

19-3032Industrial-Organizational Psychologists
State median wage
$139,520
Middle 50% wage range
$88,240–$152,330
State employment
40
Projected growth
+6.5%
Annual openings
300
10th–90th percentile: $80,820–$154,540
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$134,390
Middle 50% wage range
$102,620–$173,480
State employment
61,410
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $78,050–$220,370
19-3033Clinical and Counseling Psychologists
State median wage
$83,660
Middle 50% wage range
$59,990–$106,510
State employment
3,640
Projected growth
+11.7%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $59,490–$136,360
25-1066Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$77,060
Middle 50% wage range
$55,970–$101,610
State employment
3,380
Projected growth
+4.0%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $39,320–$133,070
19-4061Social Science Research Assistants
State median wage
$58,070
Middle 50% wage range
$44,950–$77,130
State employment
1,180
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
4,900
10th–90th percentile: $38,120–$108,730

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Nelson UniversityWaxahachie$54,750Not available
2Trinity Valley Community CollegeAthens$45,926Not available
3Austin Community College DistrictAustin$40,744$13,956
4Tyler Junior CollegeTyler$40,517$17,239
5Navarro CollegeCorsicana$39,860$14,750
6Northwest Vista CollegeSan Antonio$38,903$9,047
7South Plains CollegeLevelland$38,888Not available
8Amarillo CollegeAmarillo$37,684$18,503
9El Paso Community CollegeEl Paso$34,065$5,400
10Laredo CollegeLaredo$32,487Not available
11San Antonio CollegeSan Antonio$31,464Not available
12South Texas CollegeMcAllen$30,857$7,743

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Psychology, General in Texas

What do Psychology, General associate's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 12 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $38,888 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $13,956 among the 7 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Nelson University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.