SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics bachelor's degree programs in Texas

Compare 13 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

13Programs reporting earnings
$54,541Median year-4 earnings
$19,241Median federal debt
10Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Texas

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Southern Methodist UniversityDallas · $19,730 federal debt$93,7692The University of Texas at AustinAustin · $19,241 federal debt$58,6973University of HoustonHouston · $18,750 federal debt$56,4424Sam Houston State UniversityHuntsville · Debt not reported$55,6475University of North TexasDenton · $20,666 federal debt$55,2596Austin CollegeSherman · Debt not reported$55,1687Texas State UniversitySan Marcos · $22,133 federal debt$54,5418Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station · $15,500 federal debt$53,5639The University of Texas at ArlingtonArlington · $16,797 federal debt$51,65310Texas Tech UniversityLubbock · $19,750 federal debt$47,290
CAREER CONTEXT IN TX

What related occupations pay in Texas

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1124Foreign Language and Literature Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$75,090
Middle 50% wage range
$58,260–$99,540
State employment
1,460
Projected growth
+0.2%
Annual openings
1,600
10th–90th percentile: $39,170–$126,920
27-3091Interpreters and Translators
State median wage
$47,510
Middle 50% wage range
$38,010–$62,900
State employment
6,780
Projected growth
+2.0%
Annual openings
6,000
10th–90th percentile: $31,500–$89,140
25-2031Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$63,590
Middle 50% wage range
$61,390–$73,720
State employment
111,660
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
63,500
10th–90th percentile: $50,410–$78,020

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Texas; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Southern Methodist UniversityDallas$93,769$19,730
2The University of Texas at AustinAustin$58,697$19,241
3University of HoustonHouston$56,442$18,750
4Sam Houston State UniversityHuntsville$55,647Not available
5University of North TexasDenton$55,259$20,666
6Austin CollegeSherman$55,168Not available
7Texas State UniversitySan Marcos$54,541$22,133
8Texas A&M University-College StationCollege Station$53,563$15,500
9The University of Texas at ArlingtonArlington$51,653$16,797
10Texas Tech UniversityLubbock$47,290$19,750
11The University of Texas at El PasoEl Paso$47,152$24,050
12The University of Texas Rio Grande ValleyEdinburg$42,224$12,633
13Texas A&M International UniversityLaredo$24,533Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics in Texas

What do Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics bachelor's degree graduates earn in Texas?

Across 13 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $54,541 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $19,241 among the 10 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Texas colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Southern Methodist University has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.