SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Engineering, General associate's degree programs in Virginia

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$76,492Median year-4 earnings
$10,500Median federal debt
3Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Virginia

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Germanna Community CollegeLocust Grove · Debt not reported$87,2842Northern Virginia Community CollegeAnnandale · $9,500 federal debt$81,0693Brightpoint Community CollegeChester · Debt not reported$79,2934Tidewater Community CollegeNorfolk · $12,250 federal debt$76,4925Virginia Western Community CollegeRoanoke · Debt not reported$74,2066J Sargeant Reynolds Community CollegeRichmond · $10,500 federal debt$73,3647Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeHampton · Debt not reported$72,844
CAREER CONTEXT IN VA

What related occupations pay in Virginia

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

17-2199Engineers, All Other
State median wage
$148,160
Middle 50% wage range
$116,920–$181,660
State employment
5,060
Projected growth
+3.7%
Annual openings
8,800
10th–90th percentile: $84,590–$195,190
11-9041Architectural and Engineering Managers
State median wage
$176,160
Middle 50% wage range
$147,770–$213,180
State employment
4,390
Projected growth
+5.5%
Annual openings
14,900
10th–90th percentile: $124,830–$253,060
25-1032Engineering Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$121,880
Middle 50% wage range
$85,580–$158,540
State employment
1,070
Projected growth
+7.8%
Annual openings
3,900
10th–90th percentile: $62,910–$224,190

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Virginia; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Germanna Community CollegeLocust Grove$87,284Not available
2Northern Virginia Community CollegeAnnandale$81,069$9,500
3Brightpoint Community CollegeChester$79,293Not available
4Tidewater Community CollegeNorfolk$76,492$12,250
5Virginia Western Community CollegeRoanoke$74,206Not available
6J Sargeant Reynolds Community CollegeRichmond$73,364$10,500
7Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeHampton$72,844Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Engineering, General in Virginia

What do Engineering, General associate's degree graduates earn in Virginia?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $76,492 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $10,500 among the 3 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Virginia colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Germanna Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.