SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions associate's degree programs in Virginia

Compare 8 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

8Programs reporting earnings
$35,057Median year-4 earnings
$25,000Median federal debt
5Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Virginia

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Brightpoint Community CollegeChester · $17,594 federal debt$42,3902J Sargeant Reynolds Community CollegeRichmond · $32,601 federal debt$40,1073Southside Virginia Community CollegeAlberta · Debt not reported$40,0974Tidewater Community CollegeNorfolk · $25,000 federal debt$39,7885Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeHampton · $25,600 federal debt$35,0576Blue Ridge Community CollegeWeyers Cave · Debt not reported$34,1767Virginia Highlands Community CollegeAbingdon · Debt not reported$32,0078Virginia Western Community CollegeRoanoke · $16,066 federal debt$28,573
CAREER CONTEXT IN VA

What related occupations pay in Virginia

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

21-1013Marriage and Family Therapists
State median wage
$79,900
Middle 50% wage range
$52,000–$91,250
State employment
930
Projected growth
+13.5%
Annual openings
6,900
10th–90th percentile: $49,720–$103,330
21-1022Healthcare Social Workers
State median wage
$66,550
Middle 50% wage range
$60,430–$78,170
State employment
3,070
Projected growth
+8.5%
Annual openings
16,900
10th–90th percentile: $47,530–$91,060
21-1019Counselors, All Other
State median wage
$76,450
Middle 50% wage range
$55,310–$126,980
State employment
470
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
4,300
10th–90th percentile: $49,030–$166,960
25-1071Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$106,880
Middle 50% wage range
$69,580–$178,530
State employment
5,040
Projected growth
+17.9%
Annual openings
24,900
10th–90th percentile: $62,560–$312,350
29-9092Genetic Counselors
State median wage
$99,960
Middle 50% wage range
$87,840–$121,170
State employment
100
Projected growth
+10.4%
Annual openings
300
10th–90th percentile: $73,610–$134,220
21-1029Social Workers, All Other
State median wage
$92,930
Middle 50% wage range
$70,800–$111,360
State employment
860
Projected growth
+2.3%
Annual openings
5,800
10th–90th percentile: $48,460–$120,790
19-3033Clinical and Counseling Psychologists
State median wage
$86,520
Middle 50% wage range
$61,130–$110,990
State employment
2,140
Projected growth
+11.7%
Annual openings
4,100
10th–90th percentile: $41,990–$176,080
25-1066Psychology Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$77,950
Middle 50% wage range
$62,070–$102,110
State employment
1,050
Projected growth
+4.0%
Annual openings
3,700
10th–90th percentile: $47,050–$135,810

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Virginia; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Brightpoint Community CollegeChester$42,390$17,594
2J Sargeant Reynolds Community CollegeRichmond$40,107$32,601
3Southside Virginia Community CollegeAlberta$40,097Not available
4Tidewater Community CollegeNorfolk$39,788$25,000
5Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeHampton$35,057$25,600
6Blue Ridge Community CollegeWeyers Cave$34,176Not available
7Virginia Highlands Community CollegeAbingdon$32,007Not available
8Virginia Western Community CollegeRoanoke$28,573$16,066

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions in Virginia

What do Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions associate's degree graduates earn in Virginia?

Across 8 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $35,057 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $25,000 among the 5 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Virginia colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Brightpoint Community College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.