SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Business/Commerce, General bachelor's degree programs in Wisconsin

Compare 8 reporting programs using the same federal field and bachelor's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

8Programs reporting earnings
$64,162Median year-4 earnings
$26,697Median federal debt
6Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Wisconsin

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1University of Wisconsin-OshkoshOshkosh · Debt not reported$73,1382University of Wisconsin-WhitewaterWhitewater · $25,675 federal debt$68,8733University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeMilwaukee · $27,000 federal debt$66,6684Edgewood UniversityMadison · $27,000 federal debt$64,7385Saint Norbert CollegeDe Pere · $26,697 federal debt$64,1626University of Wisconsin-ParksideKenosha · $20,996 federal debt$63,5547Ripon CollegeRipon · $27,000 federal debt$61,7018Concordia University-WisconsinMequon · Debt not reported$44,751
CAREER CONTEXT IN WI

What related occupations pay in Wisconsin

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-1011Chief Executives
State median wage
$208,350
Middle 50% wage range
$152,760–$318,910
State employment
Not reported
Projected growth
+3.2%
Annual openings
19,100
10th–90th percentile: $103,560–$426,290
11-2022Sales Managers
State median wage
$134,870
Middle 50% wage range
$101,710–$178,660
State employment
10,480
Projected growth
+4.5%
Annual openings
47,300
10th–90th percentile: $76,330–$222,110
11-1021General and Operations Managers
State median wage
$118,730
Middle 50% wage range
$79,360–$171,130
State employment
36,910
Projected growth
+5.0%
Annual openings
285,000
10th–90th percentile: $59,540–$247,560
11-9021Construction Managers
State median wage
$114,190
Middle 50% wage range
$96,970–$138,590
State employment
6,080
Projected growth
+9.1%
Annual openings
49,700
10th–90th percentile: $76,990–$169,700
11-3012Administrative Services Managers
State median wage
$108,450
Middle 50% wage range
$87,350–$137,030
State employment
5,220
Projected growth
+5.2%
Annual openings
22,000
10th–90th percentile: $72,500–$179,420
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$107,050
Middle 50% wage range
$78,570–$152,980
State employment
14,240
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $59,990–$193,630
11-9179Personal Service Managers, All Other
State median wage
$104,860
Middle 50% wage range
$80,220–$116,040
State employment
60
Projected growth
+6.2%
Annual openings
2,000
10th–90th percentile: $63,660–$136,820
11-3013Facilities Managers
State median wage
$103,620
Middle 50% wage range
$92,290–$128,650
State employment
2,010
Projected growth
+4.6%
Annual openings
14,200
10th–90th percentile: $73,650–$158,720

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Wisconsin; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1University of Wisconsin-OshkoshOshkosh$73,138Not available
2University of Wisconsin-WhitewaterWhitewater$68,873$25,675
3University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeMilwaukee$66,668$27,000
4Edgewood UniversityMadison$64,738$27,000
5Saint Norbert CollegeDe Pere$64,162$26,697
6University of Wisconsin-ParksideKenosha$63,554$20,996
7Ripon CollegeRipon$61,701$27,000
8Concordia University-WisconsinMequon$44,751Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Business/Commerce, General in Wisconsin

What do Business/Commerce, General bachelor's degree graduates earn in Wisconsin?

Across 8 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $64,162 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $26,697 among the 6 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Wisconsin colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.