SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods associate's degree programs in Wisconsin

Compare 8 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

8Programs reporting earnings
$33,591Median year-4 earnings
$20,876Median federal debt
5Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in Wisconsin

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeGreen Bay · $15,835 federal debt$41,7162Rasmussen University-WisconsinGreen Bay · $23,086 federal debt$39,4033Southwest Wisconsin Technical CollegeFennimore · Debt not reported$39,3454Blackhawk Technical CollegeJanesville · Debt not reported$38,3965Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMilwaukee · $21,095 federal debt$33,5916Waukesha County Technical CollegePewaukee · $20,876 federal debt$33,2907Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeEau Claire · $11,125 federal debt$32,3638Northcentral Technical CollegeWausau · Debt not reported$27,446
CAREER CONTEXT IN WI

What related occupations pay in Wisconsin

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

25-1081Education Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$74,790
Middle 50% wage range
$61,650–$83,190
State employment
1,540
Projected growth
+2.5%
Annual openings
5,300
10th–90th percentile: $44,280–$106,970
25-2031Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$62,870
Middle 50% wage range
$58,910–$77,420
State employment
15,910
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
63,500
10th–90th percentile: $48,550–$83,340
25-2021Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$61,210
Middle 50% wage range
$51,460–$76,820
State employment
24,920
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
87,500
10th–90th percentile: $48,610–$84,470
25-2022Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
State median wage
$61,960
Middle 50% wage range
$51,770–$76,510
State employment
14,460
Projected growth
-0.4%
Annual openings
38,800
10th–90th percentile: $47,870–$79,990
25-2012Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$59,350
Middle 50% wage range
$48,780–$72,090
State employment
1,510
Projected growth
-0.3%
Annual openings
11,900
10th–90th percentile: $39,990–$79,340
25-2011Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
State median wage
$36,160
Middle 50% wage range
$30,190–$38,670
State employment
11,330
Projected growth
+4.5%
Annual openings
66,700
10th–90th percentile: $28,530–$46,090
25-3099Teachers and Instructors, All Other
State median wage
$51,580
Middle 50% wage range
$41,390–$69,240
State employment
720
Projected growth
-0.2%
Annual openings
15,700
10th–90th percentile: $29,040–$82,960
25-3021Self-Enrichment Teachers
State median wage
$37,820
Middle 50% wage range
$31,200–$49,160
State employment
5,140
Projected growth
+3.5%
Annual openings
50,000
10th–90th percentile: $26,310–$69,990

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in Wisconsin; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeGreen Bay$41,716$15,835
2Rasmussen University-WisconsinGreen Bay$39,403$23,086
3Southwest Wisconsin Technical CollegeFennimore$39,345Not available
4Blackhawk Technical CollegeJanesville$38,396Not available
5Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeMilwaukee$33,591$21,095
6Waukesha County Technical CollegePewaukee$33,290$20,876
7Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeEau Claire$32,363$11,125
8Northcentral Technical CollegeWausau$27,446Not available

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods in Wisconsin

What do Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods associate's degree graduates earn in Wisconsin?

Across 8 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $33,591 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $20,876 among the 5 programs reporting federal debt.

Which Wisconsin colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. Northeast Wisconsin Technical College has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.