SAME FIELD · SAME CREDENTIAL · ONE STATE

Business/Commerce, General associate's degree programs in West Virginia

Compare 7 reporting programs using the same federal field and associate's degree credential definition. Earnings are observed four years after completion.

7Programs reporting earnings
$41,716Median year-4 earnings
$15,500Median federal debt
5Programs reporting debt
OUTCOME SPREAD

Highest reported earnings in West Virginia

Each bar uses the same field, credential, state and earnings year.

1American Public University SystemCharles Town · $21,427 federal debt$61,3132Strayer University-West VirginiaScott Depot · $32,810 federal debt$59,0213West Virginia University at ParkersburgParkersburg · $13,172 federal debt$47,0734New River Community and Technical CollegeBeaver · Debt not reported$41,7165West Virginia Northern Community CollegeWheeling · Debt not reported$36,6826West Virginia Junior College-MorgantownMorgantown · $12,023 federal debt$35,5227Pierpont Community and Technical CollegeFairmont · $15,500 federal debt$32,259
CAREER CONTEXT IN WV

What related occupations pay in West Virginia

These are common occupational matches for this field, ranked by the strength of the federal education-to-occupation match.

11-1011Chief Executives
State median wage
$151,950
Middle 50% wage range
$97,550–$253,870
State employment
1,700
Projected growth
+3.2%
Annual openings
19,100
10th–90th percentile: $72,160–$403,020
11-9199Managers, All Other
State median wage
$124,940
Middle 50% wage range
$81,680–$163,030
State employment
3,640
Projected growth
+4.9%
Annual openings
100,900
10th–90th percentile: $61,760–$200,160
11-3051Industrial Production Managers
State median wage
$111,760
Middle 50% wage range
$95,480–$141,750
State employment
1,000
Projected growth
+2.6%
Annual openings
17,000
10th–90th percentile: $79,500–$175,070
25-1011Business Teachers, Postsecondary
State median wage
$104,480
Middle 50% wage range
$77,240–$161,640
State employment
420
Projected growth
+5.9%
Annual openings
7,600
10th–90th percentile: $56,670–$206,080
11-3071Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers
State median wage
$98,230
Middle 50% wage range
$62,520–$120,010
State employment
530
Projected growth
+6.1%
Annual openings
18,300
10th–90th percentile: $56,970–$157,540
13-1111Management Analysts
State median wage
$97,470
Middle 50% wage range
$75,030–$121,680
State employment
1,740
Projected growth
+10.1%
Annual openings
94,100
10th–90th percentile: $57,830–$143,420
11-9021Construction Managers
State median wage
$95,740
Middle 50% wage range
$69,440–$129,500
State employment
600
Projected growth
+9.1%
Annual openings
49,700
10th–90th percentile: $57,490–$152,180
11-3013Facilities Managers
State median wage
$95,050
Middle 50% wage range
$70,010–$118,680
State employment
610
Projected growth
+4.6%
Annual openings
14,200
10th–90th percentile: $53,050–$154,320

Career wages and employment are BLS estimates for everyone working in each occupation in West Virginia; they are not earnings or placement rates for graduates of these programs. Wage ranges show the distribution across workers, not an entry-to-experienced career path. Growth and annual openings are national 2025–35 projections. BLS reports openings in thousands; DegreeVerdict displays the corresponding job count. These figures provide labor-market context and are not used in DegreeVerdict payoff or ROI calculations.

ALL REPORTING PROGRAMS

Compare every available outcome

Sorted by observed year-4 earnings. Open a row for its exact college-and-degree profile.

#CollegeCityMedian year-4 earningsMedian federal debt
1American Public University SystemCharles Town$61,313$21,427
2Strayer University-West VirginiaScott Depot$59,021$32,810
3West Virginia University at ParkersburgParkersburg$47,073$13,172
4New River Community and Technical CollegeBeaver$41,716Not available
5West Virginia Northern Community CollegeWheeling$36,682Not available
6West Virginia Junior College-MorgantownMorgantown$35,522$12,023
7Pierpont Community and Technical CollegeFairmont$32,259$15,500

This is an observed-outcomes comparison, not a universal quality ranking. Missing and privacy-suppressed programs are excluded.

QUESTIONS ANSWERED

A quick read on Business/Commerce, General in West Virginia

What do Business/Commerce, General associate's degree graduates earn in West Virginia?

Across 7 reporting programs, the median observed earnings figure is $41,716 four years after completion.

How much federal debt is reported for these programs?

The median is $15,500 among the 5 programs reporting federal debt.

Which West Virginia colleges report the highest earnings for this degree?

The table compares the same federal field, credential and earnings year. American Public University System has the highest reported figure among the programs shown.