← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants associate's degree at Coastal Alabama Community College

Bay Minette, AL · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$9,241 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$89,980 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+130% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$71,996 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$63,125 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$13,644

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$71,996

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Communications Lineworker Program · CIP 51.3902

Nurse Assistant/Aide (Training for Existing Business & Industry)

Reported price
$1,309
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
4.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,254
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Nursing - LPN · CIP 51.3999

Nursing-LPN

Reported price
$12,544
Completion
38.0%
Employed in Q2
20.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,810
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$13,644Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$20,605Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE31.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$63,125Year 1
$71,996Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,000
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$71,996 vs. $62,755

$9,241 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$57,030 median wageAL estimate · 11,580 jobs · 29-2061$48,150–$61,800 middle 50% of AL wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$34,140 median wageAL estimate · 25,250 jobs · 31-1131$30,060–$36,390 middle 50% of AL wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Wadley, AL

Southern Union State Community College

$1,867 higher earnings · $7,502 lower annual net price

Earnings
$73,863
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,142
View outcomes →
Jasper, AL

Bevill State Community College

$7,707 lower annual net price

Earnings
$68,599
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,937
View outcomes →
Carterville, IL

John A Logan College

$23,668 higher earnings · $8,103 lower annual net price

Earnings
$95,664
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,541
View outcomes →
Sacramento, CA

Carrington College-Sacramento

$40,180 higher earnings

Earnings
$112,176
Debt
$32,832
Annual net price
$41,338
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →