← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods bachelor's degree at University of Mobile

Mobile, AL · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,230 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
68.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−99% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$45,152 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$42,701 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
27Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

75Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
48Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
54Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$30,927Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$45,152$14,225 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$22,382

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$30,750

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$45,152

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$326/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$22,382Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$41,115Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE77.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE56.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$42,701Year 1
$45,152Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

8.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,763
Estimated loan payment$326
27borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$45,152 vs. $47,382

$2,230 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$63,730 median wageAL estimate · 840 jobs · 25-1081$51,850–$78,350 middle 50% of AL wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,990 median wageAL estimate · 15,880 jobs · 25-2031$51,240–$72,470 middle 50% of AL wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeElementary School Teachers, Except Special Education$61,380 median wageAL estimate · 22,030 jobs · 25-2021$49,290–$64,160 middle 50% of AL wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 87,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,770 median wageAL estimate · 10,000 jobs · 25-2022$49,240–$63,760 middle 50% of AL wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeKindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education$50,900 median wageAL estimate · 310 jobs · 25-2012$39,820–$63,790 middle 50% of AL wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePreschool Teachers, Except Special Education$28,310 median wageAL estimate · 7,910 jobs · 25-2011$23,190–$33,240 middle 50% of AL wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 66,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeTeachers and Instructors, All Other$66,510 median wageAL estimate · 1,500 jobs · 25-3099$48,730–$83,780 middle 50% of AL wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 15,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSelf-Enrichment Teachers$38,430 median wageAL estimate · 2,130 jobs · 25-3021$28,230–$51,670 middle 50% of AL wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 50,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTraining and Development Specialists$64,490 median wageAL estimate · 3,000 jobs · 13-1151$47,300–$83,600 middle 50% of AL wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePostsecondary Teachers, All Other$51,060 median wageAL estimate · 220 jobs · 25-1199$49,500–$54,990 middle 50% of AL wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAdult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language Instructors$48,870 median wageAL estimate · 470 jobs · 25-3011$42,910–$58,440 middle 50% of AL wages-13.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Troy, AL

Troy University

$4,043 higher earnings · $5,750 less debt · $5,855 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,195
Debt
$25,000
Annual net price
$16,527
View outcomes →
Mobile, AL

University of South Alabama

$3,804 higher earnings · $4,750 less debt · $4,734 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,956
Debt
$26,000
Annual net price
$17,648
View outcomes →
Florence, AL

University of North Alabama

$2,821 higher earnings · $5,750 less debt · $10,212 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,973
Debt
$25,000
Annual net price
$12,170
View outcomes →
Montevallo, AL

University of Montevallo

$2,671 higher earnings · $6,000 less debt · $4,699 lower annual net price

Earnings
$47,823
Debt
$24,750
Annual net price
$17,683
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →