← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services associate's degree at Northwest Shoals Community College

Muscle Shoals, AL · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$11,736 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
67.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−251% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$30,533 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$22,798 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
19Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

73Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
61Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
28Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
28.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 26 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$30,927Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$30,533$394 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$2,838

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$20,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$30,533

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$217/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$2,838Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$11,340Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE38.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$22,798Year 1
$30,533Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

8.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,544
Estimated loan payment$217
19borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$30,533 vs. $42,269

$11,736 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$92,310 median wageAL estimate · 3,360 jobs · 25-1071$61,270–$128,720 middle 50% of AL wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$36,760 median wageAL estimate · 660 jobs · 31-9099$30,790–$55,490 middle 50% of AL wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Assistants$36,100 median wageAL estimate · 13,300 jobs · 31-9092$32,390–$38,360 middle 50% of AL wages+12.9% projected U.S. growth · 109,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardHealth Technologists and Technicians, All Other$43,600 median wageAL estimate · 1,210 jobs · 29-2099$38,390–$46,970 middle 50% of AL wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 12,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardOccupational Therapy Assistants$62,250 median wageAL estimate · 750 jobs · 31-2011$55,850–$68,010 middle 50% of AL wages+21.5% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePhysical Therapist Assistants$61,430 median wageAL estimate · 2,700 jobs · 31-2021$56,350–$73,230 middle 50% of AL wages+23.0% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSurgical Technologists$49,420 median wageAL estimate · 2,480 jobs · 29-2055$39,270–$59,990 middle 50% of AL wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 7,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardPharmacy Technicians$39,030 median wageAL estimate · 8,510 jobs · 29-2052$36,730–$46,260 middle 50% of AL wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 44,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAmbulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical Technicians$24,420 median wageAL estimate · 230 jobs · 53-3011$23,820–$29,710 middle 50% of AL wages-1.3% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical and Clinical Laboratory TechniciansNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 29-2012
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Tanner, AL

John C Calhoun State Community College

$22,531 higher earnings · $6,420 less debt

Earnings
$53,064
Debt
$14,080
Annual net price
$7,660
View outcomes →
Mobile, AL

Bishop State Community College

$14,258 higher earnings · $1,909 less debt

Earnings
$44,791
Debt
$18,591
Annual net price
$5,397
View outcomes →
Dothan, AL

George C Wallace Community College-Dothan

$12,160 higher earnings · $1,668 lower annual net price

Earnings
$42,693
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$1,170
View outcomes →
Hanceville, AL

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville

$11,781 higher earnings · $8,500 less debt

Earnings
$42,314
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$13,170
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →