← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Arkansas State University-Beebe

Beebe, AR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$15,774 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−149% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$39,421 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$37,876 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
17Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

60Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
46Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
20Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
39.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$31,625Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$39,421$7,796 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$11,698

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$39,421

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$11,698Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,771Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE42.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$37,876Year 1
$39,421Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,285
Estimated loan paymentNot available
17borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$39,421 vs. $55,195

$15,774 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$68,060 median wageAR estimate · 230 jobs · 17-3029$50,140–$79,440 middle 50% of AR wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSoftware Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers$104,300 median wageU.S. estimate · 186,740 jobs · 15-1253+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeElectrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians$69,960 median wageAR estimate · 310 jobs · 17-3023$56,520–$86,600 middle 50% of AR wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeComputer Programmers$111,840 median wageAR estimate · 1,050 jobs · 15-1251$80,050–$136,880 middle 50% of AR wages-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSoftware Developers$104,490 median wageAR estimate · 6,050 jobs · 15-1252$81,480–$127,740 middle 50% of AR wages+10.2% projected U.S. growth · 95,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

La Crosse, WI

Western Technical College

$23,695 higher earnings · $690 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,116
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,008
View outcomes →
Cleveland, OH

Cuyahoga Community College District

$16,966 higher earnings · $7,432 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,387
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,266
View outcomes →
Bayside, NY

CUNY Queensborough Community College

$16,786 higher earnings · $7,240 lower annual net price

Earnings
$56,207
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$4,458
View outcomes →
New Britain, CT

Connecticut State Community College

$14,582 higher earnings · $185 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,003
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,513
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →