← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Criminal Justice and Corrections undergraduate certificate or diploma at Black River Technical College

Pocahontas, AR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$7,315 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
14.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$8,870 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$40,468 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
46Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
75Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

58Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
21Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
25Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
46.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 23 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$50,387A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,095

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$7,100

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$50,387

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$75/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,095Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,374Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE54.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$40,468Year 1
$50,387Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

1.8% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,199
Estimated loan payment$75
46borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$50,387 vs. $57,702

$7,315 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary$62,380 median wageAR estimate · 60 jobs · 25-1111$50,340–$64,320 middle 50% of AR wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives$62,290 median wageAR estimate · 2,100 jobs · 33-1012$50,100–$80,980 middle 50% of AR wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentDetectives and Criminal Investigators$54,500 median wageAR estimate · 560 jobs · 33-3021$46,300–$66,820 middle 50% of AR wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPolice and Sheriff’s Patrol Officers$47,670 median wageAR estimate · 5,710 jobs · 33-3051$40,100–$56,720 middle 50% of AR wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 51,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPrivate Detectives and Investigators$47,750 median wageAR estimate · 370 jobs · 33-9021$37,970–$69,990 middle 50% of AR wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Correctional Officers$49,590 median wageAR estimate · 1,720 jobs · 33-1011$45,310–$56,880 middle 50% of AR wages-2.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCorrectional Officers and Jailers$40,330 median wageAR estimate · 4,460 jobs · 33-3012$36,330–$45,100 middle 50% of AR wages-7.4% projected U.S. growth · 28,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentManagers, All Other$87,520 median wageAR estimate · 5,690 jobs · 11-9199$62,540–$129,460 middle 50% of AR wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Protective Service Workers, All Other$66,010 median wageAR estimate · 300 jobs · 33-1099$52,520–$86,260 middle 50% of AR wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLife, Physical, and Social Science Technicians, All Other$59,310 median wageAR estimate · 350 jobs · 19-4099$49,360–$62,310 middle 50% of AR wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Security Workers$54,000 median wageAR estimate · 970 jobs · 33-1091$41,980–$82,010 middle 50% of AR wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEmergency Management Directors$50,180 median wageAR estimate · 160 jobs · 11-9161$40,100–$65,890 middle 50% of AR wages+3.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Camden, AR

Southern Arkansas University Tech

$12,394 higher earnings

Earnings
$62,781
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,018
View outcomes →
Fort Pierce, FL

Indian River State College

$19,226 higher earnings · $748 less debt · $1,280 lower annual net price

Earnings
$69,613
Debt
$6,352
Annual net price
$3,815
View outcomes →
Delta, CO

Technical College of the Rockies

$8,421 higher earnings · $2,350 less debt · $1,299 lower annual net price

Earnings
$58,808
Debt
$4,750
Annual net price
$3,796
View outcomes →
Panama City, FL

Gulf Coast State College

$1,089 higher earnings · $850 less debt · $386 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,476
Debt
$6,250
Annual net price
$4,709
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →