← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Mathematics bachelor's degree at University of Central Arkansas

Conway, AR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$6,323 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
26.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$598 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−26% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$63,239 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$40,993 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
21Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

61Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
48Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
23Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$31,625Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$63,239$31,614 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$16,511

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$16,711

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$63,239

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$177/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$16,511Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,029Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE89.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE53.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$40,993Year 1
$63,239Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,270
Estimated loan payment$177
21borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$63,239 vs. $69,562

$6,323 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Mathematicians$126,710 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,030 jobs · 15-2021+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$119,430 median wageAR estimate · 340 jobs · 11-9121$87,540–$170,890 middle 50% of AR wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary$54,340 median wageAR estimate · 290 jobs · 25-1022$45,800–$61,540 middle 50% of AR wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeData Scientists$109,390 median wageAR estimate · 530 jobs · 15-2051$97,510–$136,060 middle 50% of AR wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeStatisticians$105,720 median wageAR estimate · 570 jobs · 15-2041$84,270–$136,270 middle 50% of AR wages+11.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMathematical Science Occupations, All Other$81,490 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,720 jobs · 15-2099+7.1% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$59,660 median wageAR estimate · 12,890 jobs · 25-2031$51,410–$62,270 middle 50% of AR wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Fayetteville, AR

University of Arkansas

$622 higher earnings · $211 less debt

Earnings
$63,861
Debt
$16,500
Annual net price
$18,209
View outcomes →
Jonesboro, AR

Arkansas State University

$4,145 lower annual net price

Earnings
$41,340
Debt
$20,500
Annual net price
$12,366
View outcomes →
Chicago, IL

University of Chicago

$109,587 higher earnings · $4,711 less debt · $1,651 lower annual net price

Earnings
$172,826
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$14,860
View outcomes →
Nashville, TN

Vanderbilt University

$77,932 higher earnings · $6,711 less debt · $665 lower annual net price

Earnings
$141,171
Debt
$10,000
Annual net price
$15,846
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →