← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Fine and Studio Arts bachelor's degree at Southern Arkansas University Main Campus

Magnolia, AR · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$12,429 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−168% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$28,938 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
12Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

70Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
55Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
32Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$31,625Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$28,938$2,687 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,027

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$28,938

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,027Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$24,951Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE75.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE48.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$28,938Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$2,412
Estimated loan paymentNot available
12borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$28,938 vs. $41,367

$12,429 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$60,650 median wageAR estimate · 360 jobs · 25-1121$49,950–$78,340 middle 50% of AR wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCraft Artists$46,080 median wageU.S. estimate · 4,580 jobs · 27-1012+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialFine Artists, Including Painters, Sculptors, and Illustrators$32,340 median wageAR estimate · 40 jobs · 27-1013$29,500–$53,020 middle 50% of AR wages-2.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$102,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 19,970 jobs · 27-1014-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArtists and Related Workers, All Other$71,240 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,930 jobs · 27-1019+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialJewelers and Precious Stone and Metal Workers$35,950 median wageAR estimate · 270 jobs · 51-9071$28,950–$55,790 middle 50% of AR wages-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentArt Directors$71,930 median wageAR estimate · 240 jobs · 27-1011$62,060–$82,070 middle 50% of AR wages+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$59,660 median wageAR estimate · 12,890 jobs · 25-2031$51,410–$62,270 middle 50% of AR wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArchivists$58,560 median wageAR estimate · 40 jobs · 25-4011$39,950–$103,380 middle 50% of AR wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCurators$53,870 median wageAR estimate · 80 jobs · 25-4012$46,240–$73,990 middle 50% of AR wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMuseum Technicians and Conservators$41,280 median wageAR estimate · 110 jobs · 25-4013$34,510–$47,830 middle 50% of AR wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePhotographers$32,810 median wageAR estimate · 240 jobs · 27-4021$27,150–$37,280 middle 50% of AR wages-0.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Jonesboro, AR

Arkansas State University

$14,820 higher earnings · $1,661 lower annual net price

Earnings
$43,758
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,366
View outcomes →
Fayetteville, AR

University of Arkansas

$13,743 higher earnings

Earnings
$42,681
Debt
$21,777
Annual net price
$18,209
View outcomes →
Conway, AR

University of Central Arkansas

$12,915 higher earnings

Earnings
$41,853
Debt
$25,351
Annual net price
$16,511
View outcomes →
Little Rock, AR

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

$1,654 higher earnings

Earnings
$30,592
Debt
$25,402
Annual net price
$17,248
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →