← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Biology, General master's degree at California State University, Sacramento

Sacramento, CA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$9,955 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$128,925 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$59,935 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

34Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,672Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$79,785$26,113 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$79,785 vs. $57,214

$22,571 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis864 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$9,338

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$79,785

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$9,338Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$22,945Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE94.0%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE56.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$59,935Year 1
$79,785Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,649
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$79,785 vs. $69,830

$9,955 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Biological Science Teachers, Postsecondary$129,150 median wageCA estimate · 3,610 jobs · 25-1042$99,550–$177,180 middle 50% of CA wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Technicians$71,440 median wageCA estimate · 9,210 jobs · 19-4021$56,200–$93,010 middle 50% of CA wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$210,230 median wageCA estimate · 14,950 jobs · 11-9121$167,630–$304,380 middle 50% of CA wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists$136,990 median wageCA estimate · 29,830 jobs · 19-1042$109,570–$162,020 middle 50% of CA wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 10,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeBiological Scientists, All Other$113,530 median wageCA estimate · 11,880 jobs · 19-1029$86,090–$154,150 middle 50% of CA wages+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLife Scientists, All Other$102,830 median wageCA estimate · 860 jobs · 19-1099$79,880–$143,590 middle 50% of CA wages+6.3% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeForensic Science Technicians$102,100 median wageCA estimate · 2,800 jobs · 19-4092$80,810–$132,810 middle 50% of CA wages+13.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$101,370 median wageCA estimate · 99,230 jobs · 25-2031$79,710–$125,920 middle 50% of CA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAgricultural Technicians$60,320 median wageCA estimate · 2,420 jobs · 19-4012$46,710–$63,770 middle 50% of CA wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFood Science Technicians$54,200 median wageCA estimate · 3,990 jobs · 19-4013$47,080–$64,100 middle 50% of CA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Fullerton, CA

California State University, Fullerton

$11,970 higher earnings · $2,783 lower annual net price

Earnings
$91,755
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$6,555
View outcomes →
San Francisco, CA

San Francisco State University

$48,267 higher earnings

Earnings
$128,052
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,278
View outcomes →
La Jolla, CA

University of California, San Diego

$8,155 higher earnings

Earnings
$87,940
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,470
View outcomes →
Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University

$164,078 higher earnings

Earnings
$243,863
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,809
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →