← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Medicine first professional degree at Western University of Health Sciences

Pomona, CA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$44,051 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Enter your actual price
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+253%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$65,634 → $231,526
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
281Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
614Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

1,294Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
244Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
1,109Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
1.1%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$61,854Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$156,511$94,657 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 970 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$156,511 vs. $66,978

$89,533 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXTNot available

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$156,511

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICENot availableInstitution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCENot availableInstitution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATENot availableInstitution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$65,634Year 1
$156,511Year 4
$231,526Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$13,043
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$156,511 vs. $112,460

$44,051 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Pediatric Surgeons$559,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,190 jobs · 29-1243+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 0 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOphthalmologists, Except Pediatric$400,150 median wageCA estimate · 820 jobs · 29-1241$186,200–$433,530 middle 50% of CA wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAnesthesiologists$391,490 median wageU.S. estimate · 38,760 jobs · 29-1211+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeNeurologists$357,080 median wageCA estimate · 1,090 jobs · 29-1217$302,620–$357,080 middle 50% of CA wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePsychiatrists$353,500 median wageCA estimate · 5,420 jobs · 29-1223$173,990–$414,640 middle 50% of CA wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeEmergency Medicine Physicians$335,550 median wageU.S. estimate · 4,420 jobs · 29-1214+3.2% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeDermatologists$328,730 median wageU.S. estimate · 740 jobs · 29-1213+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGeneral Internal Medicine Physicians$313,890 median wageCA estimate · 6,370 jobs · 29-1216$129,110–$388,150 middle 50% of CA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeObstetricians and Gynecologists$301,240 median wageCA estimate · 1,610 jobs · 29-1218$198,720–$331,190 middle 50% of CA wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysicians, All Other$281,590 median wageCA estimate · 25,530 jobs · 29-1229$98,870–$340,730 middle 50% of CA wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRadiologists$270,560 median wageCA estimate · 690 jobs · 29-1224$106,000–$496,790 middle 50% of CA wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOrthopedic Surgeons, Except Pediatric$253,430 median wageCA estimate · 14,100 jobs · 29-1242$103,450–$363,050 middle 50% of CA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Pikeville, KY

University of Pikeville

$67,720 higher earnings

Earnings
$224,231
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$20,311
View outcomes →
Yakima, WA

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences

$39,053 higher earnings

Earnings
$195,564
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
Lewisburg, WV

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

$16,678 higher earnings

Earnings
$173,189
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
Harrogate, TN

Lincoln Memorial University

$14,010 higher earnings

Earnings
$170,521
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$20,406
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

614 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →