← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Mathematics associate's degree at Coalinga College

Coalinga, CA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,628 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$37,785 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+49% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$61,557 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,082Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$61,557$25,475 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,477

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$61,557

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,477Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,272Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE43.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$61,557Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,130
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$61,557 vs. $59,929

$1,628 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Natural Sciences Managers$210,230 median wageCA estimate · 14,950 jobs · 11-9121$167,630–$304,380 middle 50% of CA wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMathematical Science Teachers, Postsecondary$130,680 median wageCA estimate · 3,810 jobs · 25-1022$101,600–$169,110 middle 50% of CA wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMathematicians$126,710 median wageCA estimate · 250 jobs · 15-2021$101,230–$156,480 middle 50% of CA wages+0.6% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMathematical Science Occupations, All Other$180,500 median wageCA estimate · 120 jobs · 15-2099$68,000–$195,190 middle 50% of CA wages+7.1% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeData Scientists$141,590 median wageCA estimate · 39,310 jobs · 15-2051$103,360–$186,820 middle 50% of CA wages+34.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeStatisticians$135,960 median wageCA estimate · 2,480 jobs · 15-2041$100,210–$174,340 middle 50% of CA wages+11.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$101,370 median wageCA estimate · 99,230 jobs · 25-2031$79,710–$125,920 middle 50% of CA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

San Diego, CA

San Diego Miramar College

$12,664 higher earnings · $7,140 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,221
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,337
View outcomes →
Santa Clarita, CA

College of the Canyons

$11,531 higher earnings · $6,775 lower annual net price

Earnings
$73,088
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,702
View outcomes →
Santa Ana, CA

Santa Ana College

$4,725 higher earnings · $7,344 lower annual net price

Earnings
$66,282
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,133
View outcomes →
San Diego, CA

San Diego Mesa College

$1,059 higher earnings · $4,663 lower annual net price

Earnings
$62,616
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,814
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →