← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Human Resources Management and Services master's degree at University of Denver

Denver, CO · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$14,639 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$220,985 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+49%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$67,714 → $100,738
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
17Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
32Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

98Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
32Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
48Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
8.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
33Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$63,816Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$98,197$34,381 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$98,197 vs. $68,069

$30,128 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis199 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$36,131

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$98,197

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$36,131Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$78,476Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE77.8%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE75.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$67,714Year 1
$98,197Year 4
$100,738Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,183
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$98,197 vs. $83,558

$14,639 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Human Resources Managers$166,400 median wageCO estimate · 3,620 jobs · 11-3121$133,100–$208,030 middle 50% of CO wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHuman Resources Specialists$80,840 median wageCO estimate · 19,450 jobs · 13-1071$62,400–$104,750 middle 50% of CO wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 73,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$78,210 median wageCO estimate · 2,080 jobs · 25-1011$55,620–$126,190 middle 50% of CO wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeCompensation and Benefits Managers$165,770 median wageCO estimate · 280 jobs · 11-3111$130,290–$203,760 middle 50% of CO wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Managers$139,980 median wageCO estimate · 850 jobs · 11-3131$115,690–$175,200 middle 50% of CO wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLabor Relations Specialists$87,150 median wageCO estimate · 470 jobs · 13-1075$73,890–$121,120 middle 50% of CO wages+2.1% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Specialists$75,790 median wageCO estimate · 12,100 jobs · 13-1151$50,770–$98,480 middle 50% of CO wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCompliance Officers$82,450 median wageCO estimate · 7,740 jobs · 13-1041$68,120–$109,980 middle 50% of CO wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHuman Resources Assistants, Except Payroll and Timekeeping$54,880 median wageCO estimate · 1,660 jobs · 43-4161$47,750–$63,160 middle 50% of CO wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeLaw Teachers, Postsecondary$128,500 median wageU.S. estimate · 20,060 jobs · 25-1112+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeCompensation, Benefits, and Job Analysis Specialists$92,560 median wageCO estimate · 1,980 jobs · 13-1141$76,800–$120,330 middle 50% of CO wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCounselors, All Other$66,680 median wageCO estimate · 370 jobs · 21-1019$56,520–$79,570 middle 50% of CO wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Denver, CO

University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus

$2,800 higher earnings · $24,231 lower annual net price

Earnings
$100,997
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,900
View outcomes →
Denver, CO

Colorado State University Global

$19,621 lower annual net price

Earnings
$90,296
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$16,510
View outcomes →
Ithaca, NY

Cornell University

$57,712 higher earnings · $7,441 lower annual net price

Earnings
$155,909
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$28,690
View outcomes →
Nashville, TN

Vanderbilt University

$40,655 higher earnings · $20,285 lower annual net price

Earnings
$138,852
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$15,846
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

32 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →