← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Security Science and Technology master's degree at University of New Haven

West Haven, CT · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$13,587 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$74,060 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+23%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$53,292 → $65,802
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
42Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

95Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
41Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
72Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,607Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$68,812$15,205 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$68,812 vs. $57,805

$11,007 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis48 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$34,192

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$68,812

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$34,192Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$66,962Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE60.4%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE63.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$53,292Year 1
$68,812Year 4
$65,802Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,734
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$68,812 vs. $82,399

$13,587 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement Teachers, Postsecondary$73,090 median wageCT estimate · 200 jobs · 25-1111$69,710–$97,330 middle 50% of CT wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeDetectives and Criminal Investigators$95,240 median wageCT estimate · 940 jobs · 33-3021$88,390–$103,800 middle 50% of CT wages+0.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives$109,360 median wageCT estimate · 2,240 jobs · 33-1012$99,890–$123,710 middle 50% of CT wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentForensic Science Technicians$85,910 median wageCT estimate · 120 jobs · 19-4092$66,150–$104,800 middle 50% of CT wages+13.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePrivate Detectives and Investigators$75,010 median wageCT estimate · 400 jobs · 33-9021$42,130–$83,320 middle 50% of CT wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLife, Physical, and Social Science Technicians, All Other$66,710 median wageCT estimate · 320 jobs · 19-4099$55,530–$85,730 middle 50% of CT wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Protective Service Workers, All Other$56,190 median wageCT estimate · 300 jobs · 33-1099$49,920–$90,420 middle 50% of CT wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Security Workers$55,990 median wageCT estimate · 700 jobs · 33-1091$45,710–$73,320 middle 50% of CT wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 6,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSpecial ForcesNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 55-3018Special Forces OfficersNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 55-1017Managers, All Other$162,690 median wageCT estimate · 7,330 jobs · 11-9199$119,120–$201,600 middle 50% of CT wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$130,570 median wageCT estimate · 1,170 jobs · 15-1212$99,260–$162,850 middle 50% of CT wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Public Administration

about 39.8%
02

Educational Services

about 13.6%
03

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 12.7%
04

Finance and Insurance

about 8.5%
05

Retail Trade

about 5.9%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Fairfield, CT

Sacred Heart University

$44,387 higher earnings

Earnings
$113,199
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$46,174
View outcomes →
Daytona Beach, FL

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

$76,428 higher earnings · $15,467 lower annual net price

Earnings
$145,240
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,725
View outcomes →
San Diego, CA

University of San Diego

$68,721 higher earnings · $3,827 lower annual net price

Earnings
$137,533
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$30,365
View outcomes →
Utica, NY

Utica University

$39,749 higher earnings · $15,084 lower annual net price

Earnings
$108,561
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$19,108
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

42 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →