Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing bachelor's degree at Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven, CT · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.
$9,960 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
26.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$89,675 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+104% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY
The price can change the verdict.
Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.
← Negative payoff$0Positive payoff →
$0Annual price+$358,700
$20,000Current college-wide context+$278,700
$21,000Current college-wide context+$274,700
$40,000Annual price+$198,700
$60,000Annual price+$118,700
$80,000Annual price+$38,700
$100,000Annual price−$41,300
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+5%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$87,795 → $92,153Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort76Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort91Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median172Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median$23,716Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
556Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment127Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers197Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count330Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
2.8%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers112Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$36,491Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$98,870$62,379 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: 43 Parent PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
KANSAS BOARD · calendar 2025 exam
Program completion and capacity
Board-reported admissions, graduates and on-time graduation for this exact nursing credential.
Not reportedSouthern Connecticut State University · BSUnreported admissions · Unreported graduates90.0% first-time NCLEX pass rate · 2025Not reportedSouthern Connecticut State University · acceleratedUnreported admissions · Unreported graduates89.0% first-time NCLEX pass rate · 2025
Source: Kansas Board of Nursing. Admissions and graduates are same-period activity counts, not a calculated completion cohort. These measures never feed ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$20,857
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWING$25,837
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$98,870
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENT$274/mo
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$87,795Year 1
$98,870Year 4
$92,153Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
3.3% of gross monthly earnings
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$8,239
Estimated loan payment$274
172borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$98,870 vs. $88,910
$9,960 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary$95,500 median wageCT estimate · 1,380 jobs · 25-1072$79,550–$100,170 middle 50% of CT wages+17.1% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRegistered Nurses$102,740 median wageCT estimate · 40,110 jobs · 29-1141$86,120–$121,840 middle 50% of CT wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 180,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Practitioners$138,470 median wageCT estimate · 3,750 jobs · 29-1171$124,870–$160,700 middle 50% of CT wages+41.0% projected U.S. growth · 29,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$130,790 median wageCT estimate · 8,020 jobs · 11-9111$103,490–$167,620 middle 50% of CT wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNurse Anesthetists$236,960 median wageCT estimate · 480 jobs · 29-1151$212,920–$278,830 middle 50% of CT wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeNurse Midwives$130,790 median wageCT estimate · 150 jobs · 29-1161$129,020–$134,230 middle 50% of CT wages+11.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 66.5%02
Educational Services
about 11.0%03
Public Administration
about 5.0%04
Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services
about 3.6%05
Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
about 2.2%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing at Southern Connecticut State University: Earnings & Debt (2026) | DegreeVerdict