Fine and Studio Arts master's degree at University of Delaware
Newark, DE · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$2,980 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
15Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$48,304Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$52,059$3,755 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$52,059 vs. $41,367
$10,692 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis440 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,799
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$52,059
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$52,059Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,338
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$52,059 vs. $49,079
$2,980 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$103,320 median wageDE estimate · 150 jobs · 25-1121$61,510–$129,660 middle 50% of DE wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeFine Artists, Including Painters, Sculptors, and Illustrators$55,490 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,220 jobs · 27-1013-2.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCraft Artists$46,080 median wageU.S. estimate · 4,580 jobs · 27-1012+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialSpecial Effects Artists and Animators$102,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 19,970 jobs · 27-1014-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArtists and Related Workers, All Other$71,240 median wageU.S. estimate · 6,930 jobs · 27-1019+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialJewelers and Precious Stone and Metal Workers$52,540 median wageU.S. estimate · 22,440 jobs · 51-9071-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentArt Directors$114,850 median wageU.S. estimate · 53,070 jobs · 27-1011+4.2% projected U.S. growth · 12,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$77,960 median wageDE estimate · 5,360 jobs · 25-2031$61,690–$82,460 middle 50% of DE wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCurators$56,800 median wageDE estimate · 60 jobs · 25-4012$49,070–$76,060 middle 50% of DE wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeArchivists$53,890 median wageDE estimate · 50 jobs · 25-4011$43,140–$63,680 middle 50% of DE wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePhotographers$50,100 median wageDE estimate · 180 jobs · 27-4021$35,380–$60,200 middle 50% of DE wages-0.7% projected U.S. growth · 10,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMuseum Technicians and Conservators$38,080 median wageDE estimate · 60 jobs · 25-4013$35,930–$45,820 middle 50% of DE wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Fullerton, CA
California State University, Fullerton
$13,700 higher earnings · $11,244 lower annual net price