← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater

Clearwater, FL · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$4,030 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
30.9% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$106,030 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
One detailed offering price
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$37,867 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
31Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
70Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

101Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
27Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
89Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
20.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$60,103A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$21,932

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$18,549

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$60,103

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$197/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

REPORTED PROGRAM PRICES

One detailed price within this field

These named six-digit offerings sit inside the broader four-digit federal field shown on this page. Prices include tuition, required fees, books and supplies reported for academic year 2024-25.

Program code 51.3901

Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training

Full program
$7,529
Per year
$5,019
These charges apply only to the named offerings listed. The earnings figure may combine several related offerings in the broader field and degree level, so DegreeVerdict does not automatically use these prices in ROI.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Review the detailed charges, then enter your price.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$21,932Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$26,909Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE52.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$37,867Year 1
$60,103Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.9% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,009
Estimated loan payment$197
31borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$60,103 vs. $56,073

$4,030 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$61,770 median wageFL estimate · 38,620 jobs · 29-2061$58,540–$64,710 middle 50% of FL wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$37,510 median wageFL estimate · 96,960 jobs · 31-1131$36,040–$42,310 middle 50% of FL wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Miami, FL

HCA Florida Mercy Hospital School of Practical Nursing

$8,590 higher earnings · $6,299 less debt · $12,823 lower annual net price

Earnings
$68,693
Debt
$12,250
Annual net price
$9,109
View outcomes →
Winter Park, FL

Herzing University-Orlando

$11,650 higher earnings · $2,082 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,753
Debt
$22,586
Annual net price
$19,850
View outcomes →
Tampa, FL

Herzing University-Tampa

$11,650 higher earnings · $1,511 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,753
Debt
$22,586
Annual net price
$20,421
View outcomes →
Fort Pierce, FL

Indian River State College

$4,551 higher earnings · $18,117 lower annual net price

Earnings
$64,654
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$3,815
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →