Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Albany Technical College
Albany, GA · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$3,810 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$88,890 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $53,93830Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort35Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort52Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential0Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
26Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
37.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers56Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$58,389A like-for-like comparison is unavailable
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$4,524
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$58,389
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$58,389Year 4
$53,938Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,866
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$58,389 vs. $62,199
$3,810 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Control and Valve Installers and Repairers, Except Mechanical Door$61,070 median wageGA estimate · 870 jobs · 49-9012$46,470–$80,720 middle 50% of GA wages+4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElevator and Escalator Installers and Repairers$83,500 median wageGA estimate · 640 jobs · 47-4021$56,750–$107,990 middle 50% of GA wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Car Repairers$64,230 median wageGA estimate · 980 jobs · 49-3043$60,320–$79,520 middle 50% of GA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentWind Turbine Service Technicians$64,120 median wageU.S. estimate · 9,980 jobs · 49-9081+29.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardMillwrights$62,760 median wageGA estimate · 1,780 jobs · 49-9044$56,240–$74,610 middle 50% of GA wages+0.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRefractory Materials Repairers, Except Brickmasons$61,290 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,080 jobs · 49-9045-13.7% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentIndustrial Machinery Mechanics$61,130 median wageGA estimate · 14,230 jobs · 49-9041$50,200–$75,360 middle 50% of GA wages+17.8% projected U.S. growth · 44,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines$60,560 median wageGA estimate · 6,270 jobs · 49-3042$50,720–$72,670 middle 50% of GA wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMaintenance Workers, Machinery$57,730 median wageGA estimate · 2,900 jobs · 49-9043$45,670–$72,790 middle 50% of GA wages-1.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.
Waco, GA
West Georgia Technical College
$11,592 higher earnings · $2,067 lower annual net price