← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Atlanta Technical College

Atlanta, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$10,853 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
28.9% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Enter your actual price
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+33%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$27,448 → $36,539
65Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
116Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
123Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
42Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
1Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

324Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
94Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
222Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
107Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
30.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 39 non-completers
142Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$40,733A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXTNot available

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$11,790

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$40,733

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$125/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

8 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Diesel Equipment Technology Diploma · CIP 47.0613

DIESEL EQUIPMENT TECHNOLOGY --DE11--

Reported price
$799
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Diesel Service Certificate · CIP 47.0605

DIESEL ENGINE SERVICE TECHNICIAN --DE21--

Reported price
$2,319
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Automotive Collision Repair Assistant Certificate of Completion · CIP 47.0603

AUTOMOTIVE COLLISION REPAIR ASSISTANT (1) --AB51--

Reported price
$2,698
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Diesel Truck Maintenance Technician Certificate · CIP 47.0605

DIESEL TRUCK MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN --DTM1--

Reported price
$3,675
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Avionics Bench Technician Certificate · CIP 47.0609

AVIONICS BENCH TECHNICIAN --AM44--

Reported price
$4,645
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Diploma · CIP 47.0603

AUTO COLLISION REPAIR --ACR2--

Reported price
$7,029
Completion
16.0%
Employed in Q2
70.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$5,451
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Diploma · CIP 47.0603

AUTO ELECTRICAL TECHNICIAN --AE41--

Reported price
$7,478
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Diploma · CIP 47.0604

AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY --AT14--

Reported price
$8,720
Completion
16.0%
Employed in Q2
69.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,948
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 8 of 8 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICENot availableInstitution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$9,197Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE48.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$27,448Year 1
$40,733Year 4
$36,539Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

3.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,394
Estimated loan payment$125
42borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$40,733 vs. $51,586

$10,853 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$49,060 median wageGA estimate · 22,070 jobs · 49-3023$37,740–$65,530 middle 50% of GA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$77,010 median wageGA estimate · 23,180 jobs · 49-1011$60,490–$95,670 middle 50% of GA wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$72,550 median wageGA estimate · 2,950 jobs · 51-2011$59,070–$89,460 middle 50% of GA wages-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$75,640 median wageGA estimate · 6,720 jobs · 49-3011$58,870–$98,300 middle 50% of GA wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$61,370 median wageGA estimate · 10,910 jobs · 49-3031$51,510–$75,340 middle 50% of GA wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$49,850 median wageGA estimate · 390 jobs · 49-3051$45,820–$60,750 middle 50% of GA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians$82,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 400 jobs · 17-3021+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$81,470 median wageGA estimate · 11,560 jobs · 13-1032$67,760–$103,270 middle 50% of GA wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardAvionics Technicians$79,060 median wageGA estimate · 1,820 jobs · 49-2091$60,360–$89,180 middle 50% of GA wages+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$62,710 median wageGA estimate · 190 jobs · 49-2093$62,520–$83,380 middle 50% of GA wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardElectronic Equipment Installers and Repairers, Motor Vehicles$59,550 median wageGA estimate · 300 jobs · 49-2096$46,020–$78,420 middle 50% of GA wages-14.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRecreational Vehicle Service Technicians$53,290 median wageGA estimate · 490 jobs · 49-3092$48,390–$65,920 middle 50% of GA wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Macon, GA

Middle Georgia State University

$51,228 higher earnings · $790 less debt

Earnings
$91,961
Debt
$11,000
Annual net price
$12,361
View outcomes →
Warner Robins, GA

Central Georgia Technical College

$12,016 higher earnings · $3,540 less debt

Earnings
$52,749
Debt
$8,250
Annual net price
$7,052
View outcomes →
Morrow, GA

United Education Institute-Morrow

$7,196 higher earnings · $2,290 less debt

Earnings
$47,929
Debt
$9,500
Annual net price
$35,734
View outcomes →
Duluth, GA

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Atlanta

$30,916 higher earnings

Earnings
$71,649
Debt
$32,376
Annual net price
$27,365
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

123 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →