← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Rome, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$26,897 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$229,715 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+442% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$99,943 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

91Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
54Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25.5%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 24 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$99,943$67,740 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,720

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$99,943

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Instrumentation and Controls Technician AAS Degree · CIP 15.0404

Instrumentation and Controls Technician (IA13) Associate of Applied Science Degree

Reported price
$11,900
Completion
33.0%
Employed in Q2
78.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,112
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,720Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,096Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE43.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$99,943Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,329
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$99,943 vs. $73,046

$26,897 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electro-Mechanical and Mechatronics Technologists and Technicians$68,720 median wageGA estimate · 170 jobs · 17-3024$56,270–$85,070 middle 50% of GA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeCalibration Technologists and Technicians$66,730 median wageGA estimate · 140 jobs · 17-3028$56,160–$87,230 middle 50% of GA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeElectrical and Electronics Drafters$80,620 median wageGA estimate · 470 jobs · 17-3012$66,010–$105,910 middle 50% of GA wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeElectrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians$78,070 median wageGA estimate · 1,630 jobs · 17-3023$61,780–$88,610 middle 50% of GA wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeEngineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$68,370 median wageGA estimate · 1,890 jobs · 17-3029$52,670–$87,320 middle 50% of GA wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePrecision Instrument and Equipment Repairers, All Other$63,110 median wageGA estimate · 180 jobs · 49-9069$46,030–$74,340 middle 50% of GA wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Equipment Repairers$48,350 median wageGA estimate · 1,740 jobs · 49-9062$39,110–$64,010 middle 50% of GA wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 8,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Bismarck, ND

Bismarck State College

$18,910 higher earnings

Earnings
$118,853
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$10,270
View outcomes →
Vincennes, IN

Vincennes University

$6,642 higher earnings

Earnings
$106,585
Debt
$9,117
Annual net price
$11,225
View outcomes →
Amarillo, TX

Amarillo College

$1,120 lower annual net price

Earnings
$92,611
Debt
$15,599
Annual net price
$4,600
View outcomes →
Spartanburg, SC

Spartanburg Community College

$3,315 lower annual net price

Earnings
$85,340
Debt
$9,250
Annual net price
$2,405
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →