← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians associate's degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College

Rome, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$10,956 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$129,865 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+245% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$79,973 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+16%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$62,982 → $72,815
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
30Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
15Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
31Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

162Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
106Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
16.0%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 28 non-completers
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$79,973$47,770 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,720

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$79,973

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

4 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Electrical Maintenance Technician (EM81) Certificate · CIP 47.0303

Electrical Maintenance Technician (EM81) Certificate

Reported price
$3,658
Completion
40.0%
Employed in Q2
100.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,154
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Industrial Systems Technology Diploma · CIP 47.0303

Automation Technology (IST4) Diploma

Reported price
$7,865
Completion
17.0%
Employed in Q2
86.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,560
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Electrical Control Systems Diploma · CIP 47.0303

Electrical Control Systems (EC22) Diploma

Reported price
$8,400
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
75.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,682
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Industrial Systems Technology · CIP 47.0303

Automation Technology (IS13) Associate of Applied Science Degree

Reported price
$10,937
Completion
42.0%
Employed in Q2
90.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$13,627
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 4 of 4 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,720Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,096Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE43.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$62,982Year 1
$79,973Year 4
$72,815Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,664
Estimated loan paymentNot available
15borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$79,973 vs. $69,017

$10,956 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Control and Valve Installers and Repairers, Except Mechanical Door$61,070 median wageGA estimate · 870 jobs · 49-9012$46,470–$80,720 middle 50% of GA wages+4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElevator and Escalator Installers and Repairers$83,500 median wageGA estimate · 640 jobs · 47-4021$56,750–$107,990 middle 50% of GA wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Car Repairers$64,230 median wageGA estimate · 980 jobs · 49-3043$60,320–$79,520 middle 50% of GA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentWind Turbine Service Technicians$64,120 median wageU.S. estimate · 9,980 jobs · 49-9081+29.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardMillwrights$62,760 median wageGA estimate · 1,780 jobs · 49-9044$56,240–$74,610 middle 50% of GA wages+0.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRefractory Materials Repairers, Except Brickmasons$61,290 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,080 jobs · 49-9045-13.7% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentIndustrial Machinery Mechanics$61,130 median wageGA estimate · 14,230 jobs · 49-9041$50,200–$75,360 middle 50% of GA wages+17.8% projected U.S. growth · 44,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines$60,560 median wageGA estimate · 6,270 jobs · 49-3042$50,720–$72,670 middle 50% of GA wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMaintenance Workers, Machinery$57,730 median wageGA estimate · 2,900 jobs · 49-9043$45,670–$72,790 middle 50% of GA wages-1.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Americus, GA

South Georgia Technical College

$1,989 higher earnings · $4,556 lower annual net price

Earnings
$81,962
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$1,164
View outcomes →
Rosemount, MN

Dakota County Technical College

$9,232 higher earnings

Earnings
$89,205
Debt
$12,000
Annual net price
$13,548
View outcomes →
Lexington, KY

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

$9,023 higher earnings

Earnings
$88,996
Debt
$10,250
Annual net price
$6,113
View outcomes →
Owensboro, KY

Owensboro Community and Technical College

$5,301 higher earnings

Earnings
$85,274
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,800
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

31 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →