← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Medicine first professional degree at Emory University

Atlanta, GA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$13,855 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$89,013 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+59%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$67,663 → $107,716
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
37Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
177Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

432Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
96Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
351Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
181Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$60,112Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$98,605$38,493 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 183 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$98,605 vs. $66,978

$31,627 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis1 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$22,585

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$98,605

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$22,585Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$83,622Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE10.7%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE91.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$67,663Year 1
$98,605Year 4
$107,716Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$8,217
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$98,605 vs. $112,460

$13,855 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Cardiologists$610,070 median wageGA estimate · 1,150 jobs · 29-1212$610,060–$727,180 middle 50% of GA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePediatric Surgeons$559,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,190 jobs · 29-1243+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 0 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSurgeons, All Other$502,070 median wageGA estimate · 300 jobs · 29-1249$368,170–$529,100 middle 50% of GA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOrthopedic Surgeons, Except Pediatric$474,820 median wageGA estimate · 490 jobs · 29-1242$376,970–$671,030 middle 50% of GA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGeneral Internal Medicine Physicians$425,460 median wageGA estimate · 5,440 jobs · 29-1216$182,620–$581,750 middle 50% of GA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeOphthalmologists, Except Pediatric$382,920 median wageGA estimate · 120 jobs · 29-1241$197,590–$441,620 middle 50% of GA wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeObstetricians and Gynecologists$354,000 median wageGA estimate · 350 jobs · 29-1218$270,620–$375,530 middle 50% of GA wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeRadiologists$335,190 median wageGA estimate · 26,770 jobs · 29-1224$335,190–$426,180 middle 50% of GA wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeDermatologists$328,730 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,370 jobs · 29-1213+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreePhysicians, All Other$266,880 median wageGA estimate · 8,580 jobs · 29-1229$142,420–$392,740 middle 50% of GA wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFamily Medicine Physicians$259,320 median wageGA estimate · 3,690 jobs · 29-1215$210,760–$366,520 middle 50% of GA wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeNeurologists$248,560 median wageU.S. estimate · 120 jobs · 29-1217+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Augusta, GA

Augusta University

$876 higher earnings · $8,798 lower annual net price

Earnings
$99,481
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,787
View outcomes →
Atlanta, GA

Morehouse School of Medicine

$26,741 higher earnings

Earnings
$125,346
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
Not available
View outcomes →
Pikeville, KY

University of Pikeville

$125,626 higher earnings · $2,274 lower annual net price

Earnings
$224,231
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$20,311
View outcomes →
Harrogate, TN

Lincoln Memorial University

$71,916 higher earnings · $2,179 lower annual net price

Earnings
$170,521
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$20,406
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

177 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →