← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions master's degree at Fort Valley State University

Fort Valley, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$16,970 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+20%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$38,662 → $46,238
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

45Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
25Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
24.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
33Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$56,700Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$42,601$14,099 below the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$42,601 vs. $52,119

$9,518 below the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis50 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$10,338

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$42,601

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$10,338Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$19,879Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE65.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE41.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$38,662Year 1
$42,601Year 4
$46,238Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,550
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$42,601 vs. $59,571

$16,970 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Mental Health CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1014Marriage and Family Therapists$91,550 median wageGA estimate · 66,740 jobs · 21-1013$67,320–$101,460 middle 50% of GA wages+13.5% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeHealthcare Social Workers$62,420 median wageGA estimate · 6,970 jobs · 21-1022$51,790–$76,450 middle 50% of GA wages+8.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCounselors, All Other$79,490 median wageGA estimate · 760 jobs · 21-1019$54,530–$87,450 middle 50% of GA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSubstance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder CounselorsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 21-1011Health Specialties Teachers, Postsecondary$106,960 median wageGA estimate · 4,860 jobs · 25-1071$68,330–$222,060 middle 50% of GA wages+17.9% projected U.S. growth · 24,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHealth Education Specialists$99,400 median wageGA estimate · 3,210 jobs · 21-1091$66,770–$133,720 middle 50% of GA wages+5.6% projected U.S. growth · 6,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeClinical and Counseling Psychologists$96,060 median wageGA estimate · 1,120 jobs · 19-3033$53,500–$137,420 middle 50% of GA wages+11.7% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeGenetic Counselors$82,750 median wageGA estimate · 3,740 jobs · 29-9092$45,200–$115,170 middle 50% of GA wages+10.4% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePsychology Teachers, Postsecondary$79,440 median wageGA estimate · 820 jobs · 25-1066$62,520–$100,910 middle 50% of GA wages+4.0% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSocial Workers, All Other$78,260 median wageGA estimate · 1,510 jobs · 21-1029$46,640–$106,330 middle 50% of GA wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 5,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeDirectors, Religious Activities and Education$72,910 median wageGA estimate · 320 jobs · 21-2021$59,680–$96,770 middle 50% of GA wages+3.3% projected U.S. growth · 13,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 41.7%
02

Educational Services

about 29.3%
03

Public Administration

about 18.0%
04

Finance and Insurance

about 3.8%
05

Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services

about 2.4%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Macon, GA

Mercer University

$14,439 higher earnings

Earnings
$57,040
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$23,847
View outcomes →
Savannah, GA

South University-Savannah

$12,451 higher earnings

Earnings
$55,052
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$28,743
View outcomes →
Thomasville, GA

Thomas University

$8,866 higher earnings

Earnings
$51,467
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,499
View outcomes →
Valdosta, GA

Valdosta State University

$8,394 higher earnings

Earnings
$50,995
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,945
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

31 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →