← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Special Education and Teaching master's degree at Georgia Southern University

Statesboro, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$4,636 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$28,805 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $60,875
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
31Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
59Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
60Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$46,391Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$59,761$13,370 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$59,761 vs. $50,499

$9,262 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis185 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$15,267

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$59,761

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Bachelor of Science in Education · CIP 13.1015

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Reported price
$21,856
Completion
82.0%
Employed in Q2
93.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$10,002
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$15,267Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$24,430Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE87.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE54.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$59,761Year 4
$60,875Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,980
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$59,761 vs. $64,397

$4,636 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$62,510 median wageGA estimate · 1,750 jobs · 25-1081$15,080–$78,070 middle 50% of GA wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSpecial Education Teachers, All Other$76,130 median wageGA estimate · 980 jobs · 25-2059$61,740–$92,300 middle 50% of GA wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Education Teachers, Secondary School$74,150 median wageGA estimate · 4,090 jobs · 25-2058$62,010–$79,500 middle 50% of GA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 10,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Education Teachers, Preschool$72,310 median wageGA estimate · 380 jobs · 25-2051$60,950–$80,970 middle 50% of GA wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Education Teachers, Middle School$70,550 median wageGA estimate · 3,740 jobs · 25-2057$60,760–$79,550 middle 50% of GA wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSpecial Education Teachers, Elementary SchoolNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-2056Special Education Teachers, KindergartenNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-2055Interpreters and Translators$57,880 median wageGA estimate · 1,600 jobs · 27-3091$46,470–$82,510 middle 50% of GA wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 6,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999Teaching Assistants, Special EducationNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-9043
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Educational Services

about 86.5%
02

Health Care and Social Assistance

about 4.4%
03

Public Administration

about 1.7%
04

Transportation and Warehousing

about 1.4%
05

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 0.8%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Carrollton, GA

University of West Georgia

$14,517 higher earnings · $2,481 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,278
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$12,786
View outcomes →
Valdosta, GA

Valdosta State University

$4,053 higher earnings · $4,322 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,814
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,945
View outcomes →
Columbus, GA

Columbus State University

$3,721 higher earnings · $2,152 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,482
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,115
View outcomes →
Athens, GA

University of Georgia

$3,633 higher earnings · $1,331 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,394
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,936
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

59 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →