← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Social Sciences, General master's degree at Mercer University

Macon, GA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,324 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$68,835 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$52,211 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$53,672Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$67,767$14,095 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$67,767 vs. $53,366

$14,401 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis89 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$23,847

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$67,767

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$23,847Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$58,204Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE68.9%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE69.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$52,211Year 1
$67,767Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,647
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$67,767 vs. $65,443

$2,324 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Managers, All Other$125,000 median wageGA estimate · 34,680 jobs · 11-9199$86,420–$166,290 middle 50% of GA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial Scientists and Related Workers, All Other$91,210 median wageGA estimate · 1,510 jobs · 19-3099$80,790–$111,430 middle 50% of GA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All Other$53,660 median wageGA estimate · 320 jobs · 25-1069$15,080–$71,060 middle 50% of GA wages+1.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeStatisticians$115,150 median wageGA estimate · 460 jobs · 15-2041$92,180–$144,870 middle 50% of GA wages+11.0% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSociologists$106,030 median wageU.S. estimate · 2,260 jobs · 19-3041+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$75,480 median wageGA estimate · 25,730 jobs · 25-2031$60,950–$79,240 middle 50% of GA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial Science Research Assistants$66,620 median wageGA estimate · 1,840 jobs · 19-4061$52,830–$99,090 middle 50% of GA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 4,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSociology Teachers, Postsecondary$84,330 median wageGA estimate · 230 jobs · 25-1067$66,840–$106,080 middle 50% of GA wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeElementary School Teachers, Except Special Education$72,290 median wageGA estimate · 43,820 jobs · 25-2021$61,110–$77,870 middle 50% of GA wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 87,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$64,780 median wageGA estimate · 23,610 jobs · 25-2022$58,830–$78,680 middle 50% of GA wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSurvey Researchers$51,590 median wageGA estimate · 8,290 jobs · 19-3022$41,780–$67,000 middle 50% of GA wages-4.8% projected U.S. growth · 600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University

$60,823 higher earnings · $5,038 lower annual net price

Earnings
$128,590
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,809
View outcomes →
Chicago, IL

University of Chicago

$6,923 higher earnings · $8,987 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,690
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,860
View outcomes →
California, PA

Pennsylvania Western University

$5,591 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,444
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,256
View outcomes →
Tallahassee, FL

Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University

$10,108 lower annual net price

Earnings
$57,722
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,739
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →