← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Ground Transportation undergraduate certificate or diploma at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Valdosta, GA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$5,570 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
17.8% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-19%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$45,696 → $37,148
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
67Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
46Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

104Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
76Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
11.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
78Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$46,548A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$614

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$8,272

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$46,548

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$88/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Commercial Truck Driving Certificate · CIP 49.0205

COMMERCIAL TRUCK DRIVING--CT61

Reported price
$2,037
Completion
95.0%
Employed in Q2
76.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,000
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$614Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$11,034Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE50.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$45,696Year 1
$46,548Year 4
$37,148Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.3% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,879
Estimated loan payment$88
46borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$46,548 vs. $52,118

$5,570 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Crane and Tower Operators$62,050 median wageGA estimate · 1,370 jobs · 53-7021$48,940–$75,340 middle 50% of GA wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentOperating Engineers and Other Construction Equipment Operators$47,880 median wageGA estimate · 15,700 jobs · 47-2073$41,670–$56,940 middle 50% of GA wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 39,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHighway Maintenance Workers$37,560 median wageGA estimate · 1,980 jobs · 47-4051$35,370–$45,310 middle 50% of GA wages+3.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentLocomotive Engineers$81,410 median wageU.S. estimate · 33,470 jobs · 53-4011+0.5% projected U.S. growth · 2,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Transportation Workers, All Other$78,500 median wageGA estimate · 50 jobs · 53-4099$56,640–$78,500 middle 50% of GA wages+4.4% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRailroad Conductors and Yardmasters$75,810 median wageGA estimate · 1,740 jobs · 53-4031$63,230–$92,610 middle 50% of GA wages+0.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRailroad Brake, Signal, and Switch Operators and Locomotive Firers$75,540 median wageGA estimate · 250 jobs · 53-4022$62,050–$103,270 middle 50% of GA wages+0.8% projected U.S. growth · 900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentUnderground Mining Machine Operators, All Other$70,130 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,180 jobs · 47-5049-1.0% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialRail-Track Laying and Maintenance Equipment Operators$63,010 median wageGA estimate · 710 jobs · 47-4061$51,940–$78,100 middle 50% of GA wages+1.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentExplosives Workers, Ordnance Handling Experts, and Blasters$61,480 median wageGA estimate · 70 jobs · 47-5032$49,190–$93,050 middle 50% of GA wages+0.0% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Yard Engineers, Dinkey Operators, and Hostlers$60,600 median wageU.S. estimate · 3,920 jobs · 53-4013+0.8% projected U.S. growth · 300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCareer/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary$60,320 median wageGA estimate · 3,920 jobs · 25-1194$50,780–$67,000 middle 50% of GA wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 8,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Augusta, GA

Miller-Motte College-Augusta

$6,660 higher earnings · $397 less debt

Earnings
$53,208
Debt
$7,875
Annual net price
$22,223
View outcomes →
Clarkston, GA

Georgia Piedmont Technical College

$19,109 higher earnings

Earnings
$65,657
Debt
$10,563
Annual net price
$13,761
View outcomes →
Vidalia, GA

Southeastern Technical College

$11,631 higher earnings

Earnings
$58,179
Debt
$9,280
Annual net price
$10,612
View outcomes →
Griffin, GA

Southern Crescent Technical College

$11,379 higher earnings

Earnings
$57,927
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$5,661
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

67 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →