Accounting and Related Services master's degree at University of Idaho
Moscow, ID · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$9,071 below the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$163,810 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+56%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$60,542 → $94,349Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
21Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program countNot reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$49,999Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$86,762$36,763 above the preliminary benchmark
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$86,762 vs. $76,194
$10,568 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis835 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,831
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$86,762
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$60,542Year 1
$86,762Year 4
$94,349Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$7,230
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$86,762 vs. $95,833
$9,071 below the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$84,190 median wageID estimate · 240 jobs · 25-1011$62,680–$143,810 middle 50% of ID wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeAccountants and Auditors$74,730 median wageID estimate · 5,570 jobs · 13-2011$61,150–$93,400 middle 50% of ID wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 115,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Risk Specialists$76,870 median wageID estimate · 270 jobs · 13-2054$55,390–$100,460 middle 50% of ID wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAppraisers of Personal and Business PropertyNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 13-2022Financial Managers$127,210 median wageID estimate · 3,120 jobs · 11-3031$96,210–$165,780 middle 50% of ID wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 65,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial and Investment Analysts$100,830 median wageID estimate · 680 jobs · 13-2051$75,660–$119,200 middle 50% of ID wages+7.2% projected U.S. growth · 24,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFinancial Examiners$85,260 median wageID estimate · 210 jobs · 13-2061$71,800–$110,390 middle 50% of ID wages+9.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBudget Analysts$83,220 median wageID estimate · 190 jobs · 13-2031$71,280–$100,420 middle 50% of ID wages+1.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTax Preparers$54,920 median wageU.S. estimate · 76,480 jobs · 13-2082+4.7% projected U.S. growth · 9,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCredit Analysts$79,650 median wageID estimate · 330 jobs · 13-2041$64,690–$95,200 middle 50% of ID wages-4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBrokerage Clerks$65,750 median wageU.S. estimate · 35,940 jobs · 43-4011-7.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentTax Examiners and Collectors, and Revenue Agents$61,110 median wageID estimate · 300 jobs · 13-2081$52,120–$78,850 middle 50% of ID wages-1.0% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.