Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness master's degree at Concordia University-Chicago
River Forest, IL · Private nonprofit
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$4,271 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$61,520 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
+12%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$51,084 → $57,434Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort46Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 medianNot availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credentialNot availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
616Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment171Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completersNot reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count241Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
12.4%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 83 non-completers52Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$51,545Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$66,304$14,759 above the preliminary benchmark
Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 15 Grad PLUS borrowers.
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE
$66,304 vs. $54,562
$11,742 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.
Comparison basis623 bachelor’s program records
This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$18,436
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$66,304
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
WHAT WILL IT COST?
Published college costs provide the starting point.
Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
$51,084Year 1
$66,304Year 4
$57,434Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$5,525
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$66,304 vs. $62,033
$4,271 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary$67,180 median wageIL estimate · 630 jobs · 25-1193$49,180–$99,780 middle 50% of IL wages+2.2% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeExercise Trainers and Group Fitness Instructors$46,800 median wageIL estimate · 19,830 jobs · 39-9031$35,190–$61,960 middle 50% of IL wages+7.3% projected U.S. growth · 68,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCoaches and Scouts$49,120 median wageIL estimate · 8,840 jobs · 27-2022$35,210–$82,750 middle 50% of IL wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 36,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEntertainment and Recreation Managers, Except Gambling$77,310 median wageIL estimate · 3,260 jobs · 11-9072$54,090–$100,660 middle 50% of IL wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 5,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAthletes and Sports Competitors$66,710 median wageU.S. estimate · 310 jobs · 27-2021+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 2,200 openings/yrTypical entry: No formal educational credentialAthletic Trainers$64,750 median wageIL estimate · 850 jobs · 29-9091$53,510–$76,560 middle 50% of IL wages+12.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeExercise Physiologists$60,130 median wageIL estimate · 300 jobs · 29-1128$54,240–$74,860 middle 50% of IL wages+12.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS
Where graduates work five years later
The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.
01
Educational Services
about 45.8%02
Health Care and Social Assistance
about 15.3%03
Arts, Entertainment, and Recreation
about 6.8%04
Administrative and Support and Waste Management and Remediation Services
about 6.8%05
Retail Trade
about 6.8%
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.