← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Human Resources Management and Services bachelor's degree at Benedictine University

Lisle, IL · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$22,822 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
35.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$69,728 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+70% · Positive payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$90,891 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-6%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$83,475 → $78,629
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
21Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
24Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
32Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
3Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$90,891$56,083 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$22,313

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$31,872

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$90,891

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$338/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$22,313Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$46,713Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE95.2%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE50.3%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$83,475Year 1
$90,891Year 4
$78,629Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$7,574
Estimated loan payment$338
32borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$90,891 vs. $68,069

$22,822 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Human Resources Managers$151,370 median wageIL estimate · 13,520 jobs · 11-3121$114,940–$196,630 middle 50% of IL wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 16,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$94,770 median wageIL estimate · 3,580 jobs · 25-1011$58,130–$141,710 middle 50% of IL wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeHuman Resources Specialists$76,820 median wageIL estimate · 35,430 jobs · 13-1071$60,750–$98,580 middle 50% of IL wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 73,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCompensation and Benefits Managers$151,730 median wageIL estimate · 780 jobs · 11-3111$104,060–$202,910 middle 50% of IL wages+1.1% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Managers$130,610 median wageIL estimate · 1,830 jobs · 11-3131$96,710–$175,120 middle 50% of IL wages+6.4% projected U.S. growth · 4,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLabor Relations Specialists$104,180 median wageIL estimate · 3,670 jobs · 13-1075$79,380–$116,890 middle 50% of IL wages+2.1% projected U.S. growth · 4,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTraining and Development Specialists$67,380 median wageIL estimate · 15,140 jobs · 13-1151$48,920–$95,120 middle 50% of IL wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCompliance Officers$80,550 median wageIL estimate · 10,650 jobs · 13-1041$62,850–$108,360 middle 50% of IL wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHuman Resources Assistants, Except Payroll and Timekeeping$48,310 median wageIL estimate · 4,140 jobs · 43-4161$44,750–$58,050 middle 50% of IL wages-6.2% projected U.S. growth · 7,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeLaw Teachers, Postsecondary$107,700 median wageIL estimate · 470 jobs · 25-1112$50,900–$212,740 middle 50% of IL wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeCompensation, Benefits, and Job Analysis Specialists$79,300 median wageIL estimate · 4,410 jobs · 13-1141$62,780–$101,180 middle 50% of IL wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 9,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors$62,420 median wageIL estimate · 13,580 jobs · 21-1012$49,720–$82,890 middle 50% of IL wages+2.9% projected U.S. growth · 27,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Public Administration

about 16.5%
02

Finance and Insurance

about 14.8%
03

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 9.5%
04

Manufacturing

about 8.9%
05

Wholesale Trade

about 7.5%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Romeoville, IL

Lewis University

$4,872 less debt · $5,285 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,485
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$17,028
View outcomes →
Naperville, IL

North Central College

$7,558 less debt · $1,269 lower annual net price

Earnings
$71,555
Debt
$24,314
Annual net price
$21,044
View outcomes →
Macomb, IL

Western Illinois University

$5,872 less debt · $9,376 lower annual net price

Earnings
$70,157
Debt
$26,000
Annual net price
$12,937
View outcomes →
Chicago, IL

Northeastern Illinois University

$16,507 less debt · $8,204 lower annual net price

Earnings
$63,276
Debt
$15,365
Annual net price
$14,109
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

24 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →