← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Air Transportation master's degree at Lewis University

Romeoville, IL · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,840 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$271,320 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

24Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$63,250Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$108,264$45,014 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$108,264 vs. $85,825

$22,439 above the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis54 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$17,028

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$108,264

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$17,028Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$47,313Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE71.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE66.6%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$108,264Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$9,022
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$108,264 vs. $110,104

$1,840 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Airline Pilots, Copilots, and Flight Engineers$293,490 median wageIL estimate · 6,460 jobs · 53-2011$204,790–$420,280 middle 50% of IL wages+8.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeCommercial Pilots$126,100 median wageIL estimate · 1,170 jobs · 53-2012$64,370–$200,440 middle 50% of IL wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 5,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$120,250 median wageIL estimate · 11,030 jobs · 11-3071$91,940–$156,020 middle 50% of IL wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAir Traffic Controllers$181,560 median wageIL estimate · 990 jobs · 53-2021$117,500–$209,440 middle 50% of IL wages+1.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeFlight Attendants$62,120 median wageIL estimate · 9,350 jobs · 53-2031$60,320–$77,720 middle 50% of IL wages+8.8% projected U.S. growth · 18,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAirfield Operations Specialists$56,850 median wageU.S. estimate · 15,190 jobs · 53-2022+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Passenger AttendantsNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 53-1044NO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Transportation and Warehousing

about 32.2%
02

Public Administration

about 11.9%
03

Educational Services

about 10.2%
04

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 6.8%
05

Retail Trade

about 6.8%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

West Lafayette, IN

Purdue University-Main Campus

$12,157 higher earnings · $2,428 lower annual net price

Earnings
$120,421
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,600
View outcomes →
Grand Forks, ND

University of North Dakota

$16,571 higher earnings

Earnings
$124,835
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$18,551
View outcomes →
Prescott, AZ

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott

$4,897 higher earnings

Earnings
$113,161
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$40,287
View outcomes →
Daytona Beach, FL

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach

$4,897 higher earnings

Earnings
$113,161
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$41,272
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →