← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Engineering, General associate's degree at Parkland College

Champaign, IL · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$6,366 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$62,750 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
+103% · Strong payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$66,550 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

102Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
52Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
27Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
17.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$66,550$31,742 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,048

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$66,550

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,048Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,995Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE31.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$66,550Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,546
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$66,550 vs. $72,916

$6,366 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Engineers, All Other$111,930 median wageIL estimate · 2,520 jobs · 17-2199$80,960–$139,170 middle 50% of IL wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 8,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeArchitectural and Engineering Managers$163,610 median wageIL estimate · 8,900 jobs · 11-9041$133,070–$200,190 middle 50% of IL wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 14,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEngineering Teachers, Postsecondary$135,430 median wageIL estimate · 1,040 jobs · 25-1032$100,610–$176,020 middle 50% of IL wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 3,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Glen Ellyn, IL

College of DuPage

$9,610 higher earnings · $647 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,160
Debt
$10,500
Annual net price
$7,401
View outcomes →
Grayslake, IL

College of Lake County

$841 higher earnings · $441 lower annual net price

Earnings
$67,391
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,607
View outcomes →
Palatine, IL

William Rainey Harper College

$9,420 higher earnings

Earnings
$75,970
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,607
View outcomes →
Austin, TX

Austin Community College District

$21,816 higher earnings · $1,658 lower annual net price

Earnings
$88,366
Debt
$15,375
Annual net price
$6,390
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →