← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at Parkland College

Champaign, IL · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
26Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
19Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

69Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
23Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
26Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
20Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,048

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$9,007

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$95/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Industry-Recognized Certificate · CIP 51.3901

Licensed Practical Nursing

Reported price
$15
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
63.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$12,106
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Industry-Recognized Certificate · CIP 51.3902

Nurse Assistant

Reported price
$15
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,048Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,995Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE31.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$95
26borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $56,073

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$75,000 median wageIL estimate · 17,440 jobs · 29-2061$63,580–$79,560 middle 50% of IL wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$45,960 median wageIL estimate · 68,640 jobs · 31-1131$39,420–$48,380 middle 50% of IL wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Mattoon, IL

Lake Land College

$1,257 less debt · $5,794 lower annual net price

Earnings
$60,260
Debt
$7,750
Annual net price
$2,254
View outcomes →
Rockford, IL

Rock Valley College

$989 less debt · $2,806 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,005
Debt
$8,018
Annual net price
$5,242
View outcomes →
Springfield, IL

Lincoln Land Community College

$585 less debt · $3,749 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,828
Debt
$8,422
Annual net price
$4,299
View outcomes →
Oglesby, IL

Illinois Valley Community College

$1,949 less debt · $5,816 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,300
Debt
$7,058
Annual net price
$2,232
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →