← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Health and Medical Administrative Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at Des Moines Area Community College

Ankeny, IA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$12,812 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
35.2% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+2%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$35,662 → $36,476
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
17Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
19Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
29Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

247Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
25Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
167Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
123Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
32.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 68 non-completers
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$48,259A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$11,171

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$17,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$48,259

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$180/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

7 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Health Care Patient Services Certificate · CIP 51.0712

Health Care Patient Services

Reported price
$1,279
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA) · CIP 51.0709

Certified Medical Administrative Assistant with Medical Billing and Coding (Vouchers Included)

Reported price
$3,695
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Patient Access Specialist Certificate · CIP 51.0716

Patient Access Specialist, Certificate

Reported price
$3,918
Completion
26.0%
Employed in Q2
77.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,689
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Long-Term Care Administrator-Practicum Specialist Certificate · CIP 51.0701

Long-Term Care Administrator-Practicum Specialist Certificate

Reported price
$4,802
Completion
14.0%
Employed in Q2
89.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$14,382
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Medical Billing and Coding Diploma · CIP 51.0716

Medical Billing and Coding Diploma

Reported price
$11,046
Completion
54.0%
Employed in Q2
62.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,668
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Aging Services Management AAS · CIP 51.0701

Aging Services Management, Adult Services AAS

Reported price
$15,242
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Medical Office Specialist, AAS · CIP 51.0716

Medical Office Specialist, AAS

Reported price
$15,390
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 7 of 7 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$11,171Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$16,204Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE39.2%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$35,662Year 1
$48,259Year 4
$36,476Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$4,022
Estimated loan payment$180
19borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$48,259 vs. $35,447

$12,812 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Medical and Health Services Managers$101,940 median wageIA estimate · 6,200 jobs · 11-9111$84,180–$129,430 middle 50% of IA wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Information Technologists and Medical Registrars$80,600 median wageIA estimate · 270 jobs · 29-9021$60,610–$96,910 middle 50% of IA wages+15.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$44,720 median wageIA estimate · 470 jobs · 31-9099$37,780–$54,950 middle 50% of IA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants$40,980 median wageIA estimate · 10,560 jobs · 43-6013$37,560–$46,980 middle 50% of IA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 89,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Records Specialists$50,640 median wageIA estimate · 2,250 jobs · 29-2072$44,500–$61,920 middle 50% of IA wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$64,400 median wageIA estimate · 10,190 jobs · 43-1011$51,130–$80,130 middle 50% of IA wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCompliance Officers$75,620 median wageIA estimate · 3,660 jobs · 13-1041$62,930–$91,720 middle 50% of IA wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$128,080 median wageIA estimate · 3,600 jobs · 11-9199$89,800–$165,840 middle 50% of IA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$119,710 median wageIA estimate · 1,160 jobs · 15-1212$87,540–$135,440 middle 50% of IA wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$116,920 median wageIA estimate · 1,380 jobs · 11-3012$90,010–$140,500 middle 50% of IA wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$99,010 median wageIA estimate · 2,340 jobs · 11-3013$76,480–$122,570 middle 50% of IA wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducation Administrators, Postsecondary$89,320 median wageIA estimate · 2,510 jobs · 11-9033$67,480–$129,320 middle 50% of IA wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Sioux City, IA

Western Iowa Tech Community College

$657 less debt · $2,401 lower annual net price

Earnings
$39,777
Debt
$16,343
Annual net price
$8,770
View outcomes →
Davenport, IA

Eastern Iowa Community College District

$8,597 higher earnings

Earnings
$56,856
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,017
View outcomes →
Waterloo, IA

Hawkeye Community College

$1,522 lower annual net price

Earnings
$36,160
Debt
$21,500
Annual net price
$9,649
View outcomes →
Davenport, IA

Ross College-Davenport

$7,500 less debt

Earnings
$34,473
Debt
$9,500
Annual net price
$20,254
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

17 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →