← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Iowa Western Community College

Council Bluffs, IA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$10,654 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
11.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$127,400 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$47,545 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
36Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
90Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

42Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
32Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
15Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$62,240A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,629

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$7,110

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$62,240

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$75/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

6 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair - Diploma · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Maintenance and Light Repair - Diploma

Reported price
$13,083
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Diesel Mechanics Diploma · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Mechanics - Diploma

Reported price
$14,136
Completion
60.0%
Employed in Q2
91.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,088
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Automotive Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$22,003
Completion
20.0%
Employed in Q2
65.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,467
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Automotive Technology - Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0604

Automotive Technology - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$23,748
Completion
20.0%
Employed in Q2
32.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,995
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Diesel Technology - Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0605

Diesel Technology - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$24,284
Completion
50.0%
Employed in Q2
34.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Aviation Maintenance Technology - Associate of Applied Science · CIP 47.0607

Aviation Maintenance Technology - Associate of Applied Science

Reported price
$24,729
Completion
44.0%
Employed in Q2
50.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$11,668
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 6 of 6 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,629Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,978Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE40.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$47,545Year 1
$62,240Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

1.4% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,187
Estimated loan payment$75
36borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$62,240 vs. $51,586

$10,654 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics$50,510 median wageIA estimate · 7,610 jobs · 49-3023$39,340–$67,200 middle 50% of IA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 66,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$78,340 median wageIA estimate · 6,450 jobs · 49-1011$63,380–$96,030 middle 50% of IA wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Structure, Surfaces, Rigging, and Systems Assemblers$65,380 median wageU.S. estimate · 34,020 jobs · 51-2011-5.6% projected U.S. growth · 3,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians$69,890 median wageIA estimate · 330 jobs · 49-3011$43,720–$80,510 middle 50% of IA wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 11,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardBus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists$59,680 median wageIA estimate · 4,140 jobs · 49-3031$48,770–$71,570 middle 50% of IA wages+3.6% projected U.S. growth · 24,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMotorboat Mechanics and Service Technicians$49,930 median wageIA estimate · 110 jobs · 49-3051$40,780–$58,670 middle 50% of IA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 2,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians$82,890 median wageU.S. estimate · 11,280 jobs · 17-3021+11.9% projected U.S. growth · 1,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeAvionics Technicians$82,280 median wageU.S. estimate · 18,830 jobs · 49-2091+9.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardInsurance Appraisers, Auto Damage$79,090 median wageIA estimate · 11,560 jobs · 13-1032$46,420–$81,840 middle 50% of IA wages-8.7% projected U.S. growth · 700 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardElectrical and Electronics Installers and Repairers, Transportation Equipment$75,130 median wageIA estimate · 100 jobs · 49-2093$54,130–$75,680 middle 50% of IA wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardElectronic Equipment Installers and Repairers, Motor Vehicles$55,160 median wageIA estimate · 8,550 jobs · 49-2096$47,250–$61,480 middle 50% of IA wages-14.5% projected U.S. growth · 400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentAutomotive Body and Related Repairers$49,400 median wageIA estimate · 1,830 jobs · 49-3021$43,380–$63,270 middle 50% of IA wages+3.7% projected U.S. growth · 12,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Calmar, IA

Northeast Iowa Community College

$1,610 less debt · $3,357 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,939
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$11,272
View outcomes →
Sioux City, IA

Western Iowa Tech Community College

$1,610 less debt · $5,859 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,446
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$8,770
View outcomes →
Estherville, IA

Iowa Lakes Community College

$696 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,107
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$13,933
View outcomes →
Davenport, IA

Eastern Iowa Community College District

$612 lower annual net price

Earnings
$45,988
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$14,017
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →