← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Business Administration, Management and Operations bachelor's degree at Upper Iowa University

Fayette, IA · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,399 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
52.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$7,145 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
−21% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$65,858 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+20%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$55,854 → $66,929
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
51Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
124Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
294Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
$11,808Awarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

696Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
127Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
304Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
331Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
13.4%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 109 non-completers
113Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,808Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$65,858$31,050 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: 15 Parent PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$20,942

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$34,453

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$65,858

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$365/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

7 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Business Administration Bachelor of Science Degree · CIP 52.0201

Business Administration BS

Reported price
$0
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Certificate in Supply Chain Management · CIP 52.0203

Certificate Supply Chain Management

Reported price
$8,325
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Master of Business Administration · CIP 52.0201

Master of Business Administration

Reported price
$25,570
Completion
80.0%
Employed in Q2
76.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$23,292
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Business Administration Bachelor of Science Degree · CIP 52.0201

Business Administration BS

Reported price
$66,670
Completion
49.0%
Employed in Q2
70.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$14,549
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Management Bachelor of Science Degree · CIP 52.0201

Management BS

Reported price
$66,670
Completion
62.0%
Employed in Q2
64.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$21,525
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Bachelor's degree · CIP 52.0201

Business Administration

Reported price
$67,800
Completion
73.0%
Employed in Q2
7.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$9,043
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Bachelor's degree · CIP 52.0201

Management

Reported price
$67,800
Completion
91.0%
Employed in Q2
9.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$15,451
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 7 of 7 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$20,942Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$34,022Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE96.5%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE33.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$55,854Year 1
$65,858Year 4
$66,929Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

6.7% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,488
Estimated loan payment$365
294borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$65,858 vs. $68,257

$2,399 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$83,200 median wageIA estimate · 890 jobs · 25-1011$61,120–$129,830 middle 50% of IA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$128,080 median wageIA estimate · 3,600 jobs · 11-9199$89,800–$165,840 middle 50% of IA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$116,920 median wageIA estimate · 1,380 jobs · 11-3012$90,010–$140,500 middle 50% of IA wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeIndustrial Production Managers$106,510 median wageIA estimate · 3,620 jobs · 11-3051$90,990–$133,140 middle 50% of IA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 17,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMedical and Health Services Managers$101,940 median wageIA estimate · 6,200 jobs · 11-9111$84,180–$129,430 middle 50% of IA wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeGeneral and Operations Managers$87,690 median wageIA estimate · 30,760 jobs · 11-1021$60,200–$129,990 middle 50% of IA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 285,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNatural Sciences Managers$109,760 median wageIA estimate · 610 jobs · 11-9121$82,550–$157,260 middle 50% of IA wages+8.2% projected U.S. growth · 9,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$99,010 median wageIA estimate · 2,340 jobs · 11-3013$76,480–$122,570 middle 50% of IA wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeTransportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers$99,010 median wageIA estimate · 1,850 jobs · 11-3071$79,630–$128,180 middle 50% of IA wages+6.1% projected U.S. growth · 18,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentProject Management Specialists$96,540 median wageIA estimate · 6,720 jobs · 13-1082$77,360–$130,170 middle 50% of IA wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 76,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeLogisticians$78,740 median wageIA estimate · 2,480 jobs · 13-1081$64,110–$98,140 middle 50% of IA wages+17.6% projected U.S. growth · 26,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$64,400 median wageIA estimate · 10,190 jobs · 43-1011$51,130–$80,130 middle 50% of IA wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Ames, IA

Iowa State University

$12,446 higher earnings · $12,203 less debt · $2,353 lower annual net price

Earnings
$78,304
Debt
$22,250
Annual net price
$18,589
View outcomes →
Cedar Falls, IA

University of Northern Iowa

$8,980 higher earnings · $14,953 less debt · $5,041 lower annual net price

Earnings
$74,838
Debt
$19,500
Annual net price
$15,901
View outcomes →
Oskaloosa, IA

William Penn University

$13,933 higher earnings · $7,453 less debt

Earnings
$79,791
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$22,601
View outcomes →
Dubuque, IA

Clarke University

$10,062 higher earnings · $7,453 less debt

Earnings
$75,920
Debt
$27,000
Annual net price
$24,479
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

124 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →