← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services undergraduate certificate or diploma at Western Iowa Tech Community College

Sioux City, IA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
22Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
16Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

44Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
31Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
15Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
29.4%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earningsNot availableA like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,770

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$8,837

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$94/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Early Childhood Education - AAS · CIP 19.0709

Early Childhood Education - AAS

Reported price
$15,098
Completion
55.0%
Employed in Q2
73.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$6,003
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,770Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,894Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE49.5%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$94
22borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. $31,135

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Family and Consumer Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary$79,310 median wageIA estimate · 40 jobs · 25-1192$69,250–$132,220 middle 50% of IA wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 200 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeFarm and Home Management Educators$48,200 median wageIA estimate · 520 jobs · 25-9021$45,010–$60,840 middle 50% of IA wages-3.2% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreePsychologists, All Other$138,420 median wageIA estimate · 60 jobs · 19-3039$122,930–$155,210 middle 50% of IA wages+2.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeCommunity and Social Service Specialists, All Other$46,460 median wageIA estimate · 250 jobs · 21-1099$39,810–$52,130 middle 50% of IA wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 11,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeChildcare Workers$28,420 median wageIA estimate · 6,020 jobs · 39-9011$25,790–$31,730 middle 50% of IA wages-2.0% projected U.S. growth · 150,300 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPreschool Teachers, Except Special Education$33,830 median wageIA estimate · 5,910 jobs · 25-2011$29,240–$37,550 middle 50% of IA wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 66,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeSocial Scientists and Related Workers, All Other$91,560 median wageIA estimate · 150 jobs · 19-3099$73,320–$113,810 middle 50% of IA wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 2,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSocial and Human Service Assistants$42,480 median wageIA estimate · 5,230 jobs · 21-1093$36,710–$48,050 middle 50% of IA wages+7.4% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999Teaching Assistants, Preschool, Elementary, Middle, and Secondary School, Except Special EducationNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-9042Teaching Assistants, Special EducationNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 25-9043
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Santa Ana, CA

Santa Ana College

$2,207 less debt · $5,637 lower annual net price

Earnings
$36,584
Debt
$6,630
Annual net price
$3,133
View outcomes →
Paducah, KY

West Kentucky Community and Technical College

$909 less debt · $3,417 lower annual net price

Earnings
$29,518
Debt
$7,928
Annual net price
$5,353
View outcomes →
Fresno, CA

Fresno City College

$837 less debt · $701 lower annual net price

Earnings
$29,152
Debt
$8,000
Annual net price
$8,069
View outcomes →
Big Rapids, MI

Ferris State University

$146 lower annual net price

Earnings
$59,890
Debt
$31,000
Annual net price
$8,624
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →