← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Washburn Institute of Technology

Topeka, KS · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$1,208 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$114,910 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $65,738
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
25Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
28Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
15Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
17Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$8,607

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$60,991

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Industrial Machine/Maintenance Technology CERT A; CERT C; AAS; & OSHA-10 · CIP 47.0303

Industrial Machine/Maintenance Technology

Reported price
$12,012
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Heavy Diesel Construction Technology · CIP 47.0302

Heavy Diesel Construction Technology

Reported price
$14,569
Completion
100.0%
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$8,607Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,251Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE67.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$60,991Year 4
$65,738Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$5,083
Estimated loan paymentNot available
15borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$60,991 vs. $62,199

$1,208 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Control and Valve Installers and Repairers, Except Mechanical Door$77,720 median wageKS estimate · 290 jobs · 49-9012$58,460–$89,740 middle 50% of KS wages+4.3% projected U.S. growth · 3,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElevator and Escalator Installers and Repairers$84,760 median wageKS estimate · 70 jobs · 47-4021$57,510–$138,860 middle 50% of KS wages+5.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMillwrights$79,690 median wageKS estimate · 840 jobs · 49-9044$49,970–$91,380 middle 50% of KS wages+0.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentWind Turbine Service Technicians$78,240 median wageKS estimate · 330 jobs · 49-9081$61,900–$80,190 middle 50% of KS wages+29.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardIndustrial Machinery Mechanics$65,830 median wageKS estimate · 7,700 jobs · 49-9041$57,960–$83,540 middle 50% of KS wages+17.8% projected U.S. growth · 44,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRefractory Materials Repairers, Except Brickmasons$61,290 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,080 jobs · 49-9045-13.7% projected U.S. growth · 100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMobile Heavy Equipment Mechanics, Except Engines$60,890 median wageKS estimate · 1,690 jobs · 49-3042$51,200–$72,960 middle 50% of KS wages+6.7% projected U.S. growth · 15,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMaintenance Workers, Machinery$60,160 median wageKS estimate · 1,040 jobs · 49-9043$49,540–$70,370 middle 50% of KS wages-1.9% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentRail Car Repairers$48,160 median wageKS estimate · 300 jobs · 49-3043$44,590–$65,280 middle 50% of KS wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,600 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Lexington, KY

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

$29,992 higher earnings · $2,494 lower annual net price

Earnings
$90,983
Debt
$9,250
Annual net price
$6,113
View outcomes →
Owensboro, KY

Owensboro Community and Technical College

$24,966 higher earnings · $2,807 lower annual net price

Earnings
$85,957
Debt
$8,200
Annual net price
$5,800
View outcomes →
Austin, MN

Riverland Community College

$23,398 higher earnings · $1,180 lower annual net price

Earnings
$84,389
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$7,427
View outcomes →
Bowling Green, KY

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College

$16,542 higher earnings · $5,070 lower annual net price

Earnings
$77,533
Debt
$8,693
Annual net price
$3,537
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

28 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →