← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians undergraduate certificate or diploma at Ashland Community and Technical College

Ashland, KY · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

There is not enough evidence for a firm comparison.

Review the available cost, debt and earnings figures below before deciding.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Modeled 10-year payoff
Not available: earnings are missing
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$51,266 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
37Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,717

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$15,167

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGSNot available

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$161/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Associate Degree · CIP 15.0499

Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians, Other.

Reported price
$17,151
Completion
59.0%
Employed in Q2
50.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$4,613
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,717Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,374Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE50.9%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$51,266Year 1
Not availableYear 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earningsNot available
Estimated loan payment$161
37borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

Not available vs. Not available

The like-for-like difference is unavailable.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electro-Mechanical and Mechatronics Technologists and Technicians$65,270 median wageKY estimate · 70 jobs · 17-3024$58,810–$86,960 middle 50% of KY wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeCalibration Technologists and Technicians$55,650 median wageKY estimate · 90 jobs · 17-3028$50,620–$60,970 middle 50% of KY wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 1,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeElectrical and Electronics Drafters$79,050 median wageKY estimate · 80 jobs · 17-3012$64,880–$82,540 middle 50% of KY wages-3.4% projected U.S. growth · 1,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreePrecision Instrument and Equipment Repairers, All Other$66,410 median wageKY estimate · 80 jobs · 49-9069$44,630–$90,050 middle 50% of KY wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 1,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentEngineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other$65,660 median wageKY estimate · 380 jobs · 17-3029$42,680–$78,850 middle 50% of KY wages+2.8% projected U.S. growth · 5,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeElectrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians$64,120 median wageKY estimate · 1,060 jobs · 17-3023$48,780–$81,940 middle 50% of KY wages+2.4% projected U.S. growth · 8,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMedical Equipment Repairers$60,230 median wageKY estimate · 860 jobs · 49-9062$39,260–$64,440 middle 50% of KY wages+12.6% projected U.S. growth · 8,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Madisonville, KY

Madisonville Community College

$9,792 less debt · $311 lower annual net price

Earnings
$69,770
Debt
$5,375
Annual net price
$5,406
View outcomes →
Greenville, SC

Greenville Technical College

$4,060 less debt

Earnings
$85,999
Debt
$11,107
Annual net price
$11,713
View outcomes →
Minden, LA

Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College

$9,667 less debt

Earnings
$82,769
Debt
$5,500
Annual net price
$9,256
View outcomes →
Baton Rouge, LA

ITI Technical College

$5,845 less debt

Earnings
$75,412
Debt
$9,322
Annual net price
$20,850
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →