← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Health and Medical Administrative Services associate's degree at Bluegrass Community and Technical College

Lexington, KY · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$662 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
36.5% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−184% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$36,411 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+42%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$23,705 → $33,710
34Earn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
63Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
69Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
24Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

188Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
34Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
139Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
51Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
25.9%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 49 non-completers
72Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$34,058Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$36,411$2,353 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$6,113

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$13,289

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$36,411

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$141/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Degree/Certificate · CIP 51.0713

Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder.

Reported price
$0
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Credential not specified · CIP 51.0711

Medical/Health Management and Clinical Assistant/Specialist.

Reported price
$0
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$6,113Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$13,902Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE43.1%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$23,705Year 1
$36,411Year 4
$33,710Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

4.6% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,034
Estimated loan payment$141
24borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$36,411 vs. $37,073

$662 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Medical and Health Services Managers$103,450 median wageKY estimate · 8,600 jobs · 11-9111$79,250–$135,630 middle 50% of KY wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Information Technologists and Medical Registrars$49,330 median wageKY estimate · 1,320 jobs · 29-9021$38,920–$81,220 middle 50% of KY wages+15.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$46,020 median wageKY estimate · 770 jobs · 31-9099$37,120–$58,280 middle 50% of KY wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants$38,750 median wageKY estimate · 26,430 jobs · 43-6013$35,940–$45,950 middle 50% of KY wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 89,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Records Specialists$48,410 median wageKY estimate · 4,210 jobs · 29-2072$40,570–$61,720 middle 50% of KY wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$63,180 median wageKY estimate · 19,670 jobs · 43-1011$48,560–$80,470 middle 50% of KY wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCompliance Officers$69,240 median wageKY estimate · 4,360 jobs · 13-1041$52,630–$83,460 middle 50% of KY wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeManagers, All Other$122,930 median wageKY estimate · 2,390 jobs · 11-9199$90,000–$158,000 middle 50% of KY wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducation Administrators, Postsecondary$114,310 median wageKY estimate · 890 jobs · 11-9033$94,480–$167,080 middle 50% of KY wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$114,130 median wageU.S. estimate · 263,960 jobs · 11-3012+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeInformation Security Analysts$103,630 median wageKY estimate · 1,680 jobs · 15-1212$77,790–$135,280 middle 50% of KY wages+21.0% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFacilities Managers$100,720 median wageKY estimate · 1,070 jobs · 11-3013$77,370–$133,650 middle 50% of KY wages+4.6% projected U.S. growth · 14,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Louisville, KY

Sullivan University

$4,521 higher earnings

Earnings
$40,932
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$25,532
View outcomes →
Somerset, KY

Somerset Community College

$1,715 lower annual net price

Earnings
$34,743
Debt
$33,302
Annual net price
$4,398
View outcomes →
Maysville, KY

Maysville Community and Technical College

$1,508 lower annual net price

Earnings
$28,126
Debt
$19,188
Annual net price
$4,605
View outcomes →
Tucson, AZ

Pima Community College

$12,001 higher earnings · $2,789 less debt · $2,708 lower annual net price

Earnings
$48,412
Debt
$10,500
Annual net price
$3,405
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

69 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →