← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods master's degree at University of the Cumberlands

Williamsburg, KY · Private nonprofit

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$14,067 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+11%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$41,671 → $46,081
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
87Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
116Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

2,133Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
369Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
1,416Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
7.2%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 166 non-completers
121Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$41,236Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$45,849$4,613 above the preliminary benchmark

Additional borrowing reported for this category: Parent PLUS not reported · 86 Grad PLUS borrowers.

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

GRADUATE-DEGREE BASELINE

$45,849 vs. $47,382

$1,533 below the national bachelor’s median in the same field.

Comparison basis701 bachelor’s program records

This is a cross-cohort benchmark, not the salary increase caused by earning this graduate credential. Your current earnings remain the correct baseline for personal ROI.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$14,107

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$45,849

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Bachelor Degree · CIP 13.1202

Elementary Education and Teaching.

Reported price
$88,000
Completion
20.0%
Employed in Q2
71.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$8,518
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$14,107Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$25,567Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE98.8%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE50.4%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$41,671Year 1
$45,849Year 4
$46,081Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,821
Estimated loan paymentNot available
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$45,849 vs. $59,916

$14,067 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Education Teachers, Postsecondary$61,450 median wageKY estimate · 620 jobs · 25-1081$45,930–$80,840 middle 50% of KY wages+2.5% projected U.S. growth · 5,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeSecondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,560 median wageKY estimate · 12,780 jobs · 25-2031$49,990–$75,290 middle 50% of KY wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 63,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeElementary School Teachers, Except Special Education$60,610 median wageKY estimate · 19,080 jobs · 25-2021$48,400–$64,570 middle 50% of KY wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 87,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMiddle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education$61,120 median wageKY estimate · 8,040 jobs · 25-2022$48,870–$65,150 middle 50% of KY wages-0.4% projected U.S. growth · 38,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeKindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education$60,280 median wageKY estimate · 2,450 jobs · 25-2012$49,130–$65,070 middle 50% of KY wages-0.3% projected U.S. growth · 11,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreePreschool Teachers, Except Special Education$29,780 median wageKY estimate · 8,520 jobs · 25-2011$27,840–$39,300 middle 50% of KY wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 66,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeTeachers and Instructors, All Other$58,200 median wageKY estimate · 2,650 jobs · 25-3099$45,850–$69,240 middle 50% of KY wages-0.2% projected U.S. growth · 15,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSelf-Enrichment Teachers$39,990 median wageKY estimate · 1,630 jobs · 25-3021$28,270–$55,240 middle 50% of KY wages+3.5% projected U.S. growth · 50,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentPostsecondary Teachers, All Other$67,690 median wageKY estimate · 4,120 jobs · 25-1199$50,840–$104,750 middle 50% of KY wages+2.0% projected U.S. growth · 12,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeTraining and Development Specialists$61,390 median wageKY estimate · 6,090 jobs · 13-1151$47,500–$77,680 middle 50% of KY wages+10.8% projected U.S. growth · 46,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language Instructors$44,990 median wageKY estimate · 350 jobs · 25-3011$40,450–$50,200 middle 50% of KY wages-13.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeNO MATCHNot available median wageU.S. estimate · Unreported jobs · 99-9999
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Morehead, KY

Morehead State University

$7,909 higher earnings · $4,314 lower annual net price

Earnings
$53,758
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$9,793
View outcomes →
Highland Heights, KY

Northern Kentucky University

$4,112 higher earnings · $5,916 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,961
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$8,191
View outcomes →
Bowling Green, KY

Western Kentucky University

$3,284 higher earnings · $3,117 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,133
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$10,990
View outcomes →
Richmond, KY

Eastern Kentucky University

$304 higher earnings · $3,067 lower annual net price

Earnings
$46,153
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$11,040
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

116 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →