← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers undergraduate certificate or diploma at West Kentucky Community and Technical College

Paducah, KY · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are notably above similar programs.

$21,016 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
7.4% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
$245,940 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5$31,942 → Not available
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
23Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
40Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

41Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
36Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
25Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$74,094A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,353

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$5,500

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$74,094

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$58/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$5,353Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$14,084Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE49.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$31,942Year 1
$74,094Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

0.9% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$6,175
Estimated loan payment$58
23borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$74,094 vs. $53,078

$21,016 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical Power-Line Installers and Repairers$77,020 median wageKY estimate · 2,930 jobs · 49-9051$59,170–$95,020 middle 50% of KY wages+10.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$76,760 median wageKY estimate · 10,020 jobs · 49-1011$59,990–$99,220 middle 50% of KY wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$98,860 median wageKY estimate · 130 jobs · 49-2095$93,170–$105,370 middle 50% of KY wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardSignal and Track Switch Repairers$75,870 median wageKY estimate · 60 jobs · 49-9097$54,630–$75,950 middle 50% of KY wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers$73,490 median wageKY estimate · 9,620 jobs · 47-1011$59,390–$85,110 middle 50% of KY wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 67,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$60,700 median wageKY estimate · 1,080 jobs · 49-2098$47,630–$63,300 middle 50% of KY wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectricians$59,720 median wageKY estimate · 11,030 jobs · 47-2111$46,540–$77,920 middle 50% of KY wages+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 72,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Bowling Green, KY

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College

$2,829 higher earnings · $1,816 lower annual net price

Earnings
$76,923
Debt
$6,999
Annual net price
$3,537
View outcomes →
Lexington, KY

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

$17,803 higher earnings

Earnings
$91,897
Debt
$10,412
Annual net price
$6,113
View outcomes →
Prestonsburg, KY

Big Sandy Community and Technical College

$1,480 lower annual net price

Earnings
$65,763
Debt
$9,000
Annual net price
$3,873
View outcomes →
Elizabethtown, KY

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

$210 lower annual net price

Earnings
$54,485
Debt
$7,422
Annual net price
$5,143
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

Not reported observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →