Electrical and Power Transmission Installers undergraduate certificate or diploma at Central Louisiana Technical Community College
Alexandria, LA · Public
What this page covers
Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.
The short version
Reported earnings are close to similar programs.
$1,330 above the national median for the same field and degree level.
Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
$49,080 / year
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS
Graduate outcomes from several angles.
Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.
Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → Not availableNot availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohortNot availableYear-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median11Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt medianNot availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential33Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT
Size, aid and an earnings floor.
The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.
67Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollmentNot reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers54Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count20Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
26.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$54,408A like-for-like comparison is unavailable
Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.
01 · PRICE CONTEXT$5,702
Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.
02 · BORROWINGNot available
Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.
03 · EARNINGS$54,408
Observed median earnings four full years after completion.
04 · REPAYMENTNot available
Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.
ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS
3 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor
These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.
Technical Diploma in Electrician Technology · CIP 46.0302
Electrician
Reported price
$8,365
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.CPR, OSHA-30, Electrical Power Lineman · CIP 46.0303
Power Lineworker *Does not include required CDL licensure or CDL preparation*
Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.
Not availableYear 1
$54,408Year 4
Not availableYear 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?
Repayment pressure is not available
Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.
Gross monthly earnings$4,534
Estimated loan paymentNot available
11borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?
$54,408 vs. $53,078
$1,330 above the national median for the same field and credential.
Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?
Related occupations, wages and outlook.
Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.
BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Electrical Power-Line Installers and Repairers$76,410 median wageLA estimate · 2,520 jobs · 49-9051$53,410–$100,390 middle 50% of LA wages+10.3% projected U.S. growth · 10,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentFirst-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers$75,550 median wageLA estimate · 10,490 jobs · 49-1011$58,670–$100,340 middle 50% of LA wages+4.1% projected U.S. growth · 48,900 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSignal and Track Switch Repairers$92,460 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,720 jobs · 49-9097+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 800 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and Relay$80,610 median wageLA estimate · 370 jobs · 49-2095$74,170–$104,750 middle 50% of LA wages+9.7% projected U.S. growth · 1,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers$75,360 median wageLA estimate · 14,070 jobs · 47-1011$59,660–$90,050 middle 50% of LA wages+5.0% projected U.S. growth · 67,000 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentElectricians$61,540 median wageLA estimate · 10,550 jobs · 47-2111$48,910–$72,840 middle 50% of LA wages+9.2% projected U.S. growth · 72,700 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentSecurity and Fire Alarm Systems Installers$54,730 median wageLA estimate · 1,170 jobs · 49-2098$44,360–$61,350 middle 50% of LA wages+6.8% projected U.S. growth · 8,500 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalent
Possible alternatives
Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.
Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.