← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Health and Medical Administrative Services associate's degree at Delgado Community College

New Orleans, LA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are close to similar programs.

$2,281 above the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
82.3% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−152% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$39,354 observed annual earnings · 2 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

+32%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$33,664 → $44,307
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
18Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
19Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
Not availableBorrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

51Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
43Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
37Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
31.3%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 36 non-completers
15Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$39,354$7,151 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$9,747

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$32,379

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$39,354

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$343/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

5 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certified Coding Specialist (CCS) Exam · CIP 51.0713

Advanced Hospital Coding and CCS Prep (Voucher Included)

Reported price
$1,895
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Certified Inpatient Coder (CIC) · CIP 51.0713

Certified Inpatient Coder (Voucher Included)

Reported price
$2,695
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
AAPC Certified Outpatient Coder (COC) Exam · CIP 51.0713

Certified Outpatient Coder (Voucher Included)

Reported price
$2,995
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS), Certified Professional Coder (CPC),or Certified Coding Associate (CCA) · CIP 51.0713

Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included)

Reported price
$3,595
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Certified Billing and Coding Specialist · CIP 51.0799

Certified Medical Administrative Assistant with Medical Billing and Coding

Reported price
$3,795
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 5 of 5 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$9,747Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$18,568Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE23.8%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$33,664Year 1
$39,354Year 4
$44,307Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

10.5% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,280
Estimated loan payment$343
Not availableborrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$39,354 vs. $37,073

$2,281 above the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Medical and Health Services Managers$104,550 median wageLA estimate · 7,470 jobs · 11-9111$83,440–$138,520 middle 50% of LA wages+24.2% projected U.S. growth · 62,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeHealth Information Technologists and Medical Registrars$65,620 median wageLA estimate · 210 jobs · 29-9021$50,380–$82,380 middle 50% of LA wages+15.9% projected U.S. growth · 3,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Associate's degreeMedical Secretaries and Administrative Assistants$36,930 median wageLA estimate · 2,970 jobs · 43-6013$34,270–$44,330 middle 50% of LA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 89,200 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentHealthcare Support Workers, All Other$34,040 median wageLA estimate · 4,100 jobs · 31-9099$28,900–$39,490 middle 50% of LA wages+4.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,100 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentMedical Records Specialists$44,610 median wageLA estimate · 2,600 jobs · 29-2072$36,830–$61,150 middle 50% of LA wages+7.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardFirst-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers$57,180 median wageLA estimate · 20,810 jobs · 43-1011$46,010–$71,560 middle 50% of LA wages+0.1% projected U.S. growth · 127,400 openings/yrTypical entry: High school diploma or equivalentCompliance Officers$70,290 median wageLA estimate · 3,970 jobs · 13-1041$49,080–$95,840 middle 50% of LA wages+3.8% projected U.S. growth · 32,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeBusiness Teachers, Postsecondary$129,040 median wageLA estimate · 640 jobs · 25-1011$81,690–$176,570 middle 50% of LA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeManagers, All Other$103,140 median wageLA estimate · 13,220 jobs · 11-9199$78,870–$136,380 middle 50% of LA wages+4.9% projected U.S. growth · 100,900 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeComputer Programmers$100,390 median wageU.S. estimate · 1,580 jobs · 15-1251-7.3% projected U.S. growth · 4,400 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdministrative Services Managers$99,210 median wageLA estimate · 3,260 jobs · 11-3012$77,010–$130,930 middle 50% of LA wages+5.2% projected U.S. growth · 22,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeEducation Administrators, Postsecondary$98,840 median wageLA estimate · 3,670 jobs · 11-9033$76,590–$139,060 middle 50% of LA wages+1.8% projected U.S. growth · 14,500 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degree
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Metairie, LA

Blue Cliff College-Metairie

$629 less debt

Earnings
$32,004
Debt
$31,750
Annual net price
$9,863
View outcomes →
Alexandria, LA

Blue Cliff College-Alexandria

$629 less debt

Earnings
$32,004
Debt
$31,750
Annual net price
$16,253
View outcomes →
Miami, FL

Miami Dade College

$63,783 higher earnings · $14,879 less debt · $4,284 lower annual net price

Earnings
$103,137
Debt
$17,500
Annual net price
$5,463
View outcomes →
Media, PA

Delaware County Community College

$15,974 higher earnings · $14,886 less debt · $3,171 lower annual net price

Earnings
$55,328
Debt
$17,493
Annual net price
$6,576
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

19 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →