← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Marketing bachelor's degree at McNeese State University

Lake Charles, LA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$24,714 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
Not available
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
−102% · Negative payoff
Available price data
College-wide context only
PRICE SENSITIVITY

The price can change the verdict.

Hold observed earnings constant and see how the modeled ten-year payoff changes as annual price rises.

What stays fixed$44,589 observed annual earnings · 4 years of study · $45,000 alternative annual earnings · ten-year horizonThe marked price is this college’s institution-wide average net price, not the exact price of this program category. This is a sensitivity test, not a tuition quote or earnings forecast.
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

Not availableEarnings growth, year 1 → 5Not available → $50,467
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
Not availableWorking in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
18Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
15Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
Not availableRecent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

74Students receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
15Federal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
44Pell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
36Federal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
17.6%Federal-aid non-completion rate2022–23 program cohort · 15 non-completers
Preliminary federal earnings benchmark$32,203Informational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$44,589$12,386 above the preliminary benchmark

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$12,493

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWINGNot available

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$44,589

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENTNot available

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

1 related offering reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration · CIP 52.1401

Marketing, BSBA

Reported price
$40,989
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 1 of 1 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$12,493Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$22,810Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATE78.3%Institution context
COMPLETION RATE47.0%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

Not availableYear 1
$44,589Year 4
$50,467Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

Repayment pressure is not available

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,716
Estimated loan paymentNot available
15borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$44,589 vs. $69,303

$24,714 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Business Teachers, Postsecondary$129,040 median wageLA estimate · 640 jobs · 25-1011$81,690–$176,570 middle 50% of LA wages+5.9% projected U.S. growth · 7,600 openings/yrTypical entry: Doctoral or professional degreeMarketing Managers$120,650 median wageLA estimate · 940 jobs · 11-2021$85,770–$155,140 middle 50% of LA wages+6.9% projected U.S. growth · 34,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeMarket Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists$59,690 median wageLA estimate · 5,360 jobs · 13-1161$45,760–$82,660 middle 50% of LA wages+7.0% projected U.S. growth · 82,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFundraising Managers$122,150 median wageLA estimate · 50 jobs · 11-2033$97,350–$124,440 middle 50% of LA wages+5.4% projected U.S. growth · 3,700 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSales Managers$110,700 median wageLA estimate · 4,360 jobs · 11-2022$77,410–$161,490 middle 50% of LA wages+4.5% projected U.S. growth · 47,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeAdvertising and Promotions Managers$78,810 median wageLA estimate · 120 jobs · 11-2011$62,090–$107,130 middle 50% of LA wages-3.7% projected U.S. growth · 2,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeFundraisers$72,030 median wageLA estimate · 330 jobs · 13-1131$47,930–$82,560 middle 50% of LA wages+5.5% projected U.S. growth · 10,000 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degreeSurvey Researchers$69,460 median wageU.S. estimate · 8,290 jobs · 19-3022-4.8% projected U.S. growth · 600 openings/yrTypical entry: Master's degreeWeb and Digital Interface Designers$68,790 median wageLA estimate · 170 jobs · 15-1255$50,030–$91,090 middle 50% of LA wages+6.0% projected U.S. growth · 8,300 openings/yrTypical entry: Bachelor's degree
CENSUS EMPLOYMENT DESTINATIONS

Where graduates work five years later

The leading industries employing graduates in this college, broad field and credential group.

01

Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

about 15.4%
02

Finance and Insurance

about 10.3%
03

Manufacturing

about 9.0%
04

Educational Services

about 8.6%
05

Retail Trade

about 8.3%

How to read this: This is an observed industry mix, not a list of job titles or proof that every graduate worked in the field studied. Counts and shares are approximate because Census privacy protections add statistical noise.

Coverage is limited to institutions and states participating in the Census Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes program. These figures do not affect DegreeVerdict ROI calculations.

Download the official Census source file →
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Shreveport, LA

Louisiana State University-Shreveport

$7,782 higher earnings · $5,471 lower annual net price

Earnings
$52,371
Debt
$23,406
Annual net price
$7,022
View outcomes →
New Orleans, LA

University of New Orleans

$6,885 higher earnings · $109 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,474
Debt
$18,324
Annual net price
$12,384
View outcomes →
Ruston, LA

Louisiana Tech University

$6,529 higher earnings · $629 lower annual net price

Earnings
$51,118
Debt
$21,335
Annual net price
$11,864
View outcomes →
New Orleans, LA

Tulane University of Louisiana

$53,914 higher earnings

Earnings
$98,503
Debt
$19,500
Annual net price
$39,949
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

18 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →