← Program directory
COLLEGE + DEGREE OUTCOMES

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants undergraduate certificate or diploma at SOWELA Technical Community College

Lake Charles, LA · Public

What this page covers

Federal data group related majors at the same college and degree level. One record can include several named programs or concentrations.

The short version

Reported earnings are below similar programs.

$9,267 below the national median for the same field and degree level.

Debt as a share of earnings
17.1% of annual earnings
Highest price with a positive payoff
Not reached
Modeled 10-year payoff
Withheld by data safeguards
Available price data
College-wide context only
OUTCOME SIGNALS

Graduate outcomes from several angles.

Follow earnings over time and inspect the cohort behind each federal measure.

-2%Earnings growth, year 1 → 5$43,365 → $42,381
Not availableEarn above high-school thresholdGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
60Working in the college’s stateGraduate count in the year-4 cohort
85Year-5 earnings observationsCohort behind the year-5 median
31Borrowers representedCohort behind the debt median
Not availableAwarding-school debtDebt attributed to the college granting the credential
24Recent awardsIPEDS 2024–25 first-major completions in this field and credential
NEW FEDERAL PROGRAM CONTEXT

Size, aid and an earnings floor.

The Department of Education’s 2026 informational preview adds current program participation and a preliminary earnings comparison. It does not make a final eligibility determination.

Not reportedStudents receiving federal aid2024–25 Title IV enrollment
Not reportedFederal-aid completers2024–25 program completers
Not reportedPell Grant recipients2024–25 program count
Not reportedFederal loan borrowers2024–25 unduplicated count
70Graduates not recorded as employedHistorical federal cohort, three years after completion
Preliminary federal earnings benchmarkNot availableInformational preview, not a final accountability result
Observed year-4 earnings$46,806A like-for-like comparison is unavailable

Source: U.S. Department of Education PPD:2026 informational preview. Program categories use OPEID, four-digit field and credential level; federal-aid counts do not represent every enrolled student. Completion and employment measures use older cohorts shown above and are not combined into the payoff estimate.

01 · PRICE CONTEXT$7,525

Institution-wide annual average net price, not this program’s price.

02 · BORROWING$8,000

Median federal debt across schools attended at this academic level.

03 · EARNINGS$46,806

Observed median earnings four full years after completion.

04 · REPAYMENT$85/mo

Estimated standard 10-year federal payment.

ADDITIONAL WORKFORCE PROGRAM REPORTS

2 related offerings reported to the Department of Labor

These provider-reported records add named prices, completion and employment context where available. They describe a separate workforce-program cohort and may include non-degree training, so they are not blended into the College Scorecard earnings or DegreeVerdict ROI.

Certified Nurse Aisstant · CIP 51.3902

Certified Nurse Assistant

Reported price
$1,950
Completion
Not reported
Employed in Q2
Not reported
Q2 quarterly earnings
Not available
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Associates of Applied Science · CIP 51.3901

Practical Nursing

Reported price
$18,408
Completion
58.0%
Employed in Q2
93.0%
Q2 quarterly earnings
$7,297
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Program year 2022. Quarterly earnings are not annual salary. Suppressed values appear as “Not reported.” Source: U.S. Department of Labor TrainingProviderResults.gov. Showing 2 of 2 related records.
WHAT WILL IT COST?

Published college costs provide the starting point.

Your exact offering, aid, residency and time to finish determine the price you actually pay.

Enter my price →
AVERAGE NET PRICE$7,525Institution-wide annual figure
COST OF ATTENDANCE$15,578Institution-wide annual budget
ADMISSION RATENot availableInstitution context
COMPLETION RATE42.7%Institution-wide completion rate
WHAT DO GRADUATES EARN?

Reported earnings after completion.

Each point may represent a different federal cohort. A missing bar means the figure was unavailable or suppressed.

$43,365Year 1
$46,806Year 4
$42,381Year 5
CAN THE EARNINGS SUPPORT THE DEBT?

2.2% of gross monthly earnings

Estimated monthly payment divided by observed gross monthly earnings. This excludes taxes, other debts and income-driven repayment.

Gross monthly earnings$3,901
Estimated loan payment$85
31borrowers represented where reported
HOW DOES IT COMPARE?

$46,806 vs. $56,073

$9,267 below the national median for the same field and credential.

Same-field national median
WHAT WORK CAN IT LEAD TO?

Related occupations, wages and outlook.

Official CIP–SOC links show careers the curriculum may prepare students for, not observed jobs held by this school’s graduates. BLS wages describe everyone working in an occupation.

BLS May 2025 wage estimates and 2025–35 employment projections.
Licensed Practical and Licensed Vocational Nurses$57,470 median wageLA estimate · 17,600 jobs · 29-2061$49,650–$61,220 middle 50% of LA wages+3.0% projected U.S. growth · 51,800 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree awardNursing Assistants$30,510 median wageLA estimate · 20,690 jobs · 31-1131$29,070–$35,100 middle 50% of LA wages+2.6% projected U.S. growth · 196,200 openings/yrTypical entry: Postsecondary nondegree award
Possible alternatives

Same degree, stronger on at least one reported measure.

Every option below reports higher earnings, lower federal debt or a lower college-wide net price. Same-state options appear first.

Lafayette, LA

Infinity College

$2,548 higher earnings · $7,295 lower annual net price

Earnings
$49,354
Debt
Not available
Annual net price
$230
View outcomes →
New Orleans, LA

Delgado Community College

$16,264 higher earnings

Earnings
$63,070
Debt
$38,569
Annual net price
$9,747
View outcomes →
Covington, LA

Delta College Inc

$10,378 higher earnings

Earnings
$57,184
Debt
$20,055
Annual net price
$23,128
View outcomes →
Slidell, LA

Delta College-Slidell Campus

$10,378 higher earnings

Earnings
$57,184
Debt
$20,055
Annual net price
$21,888
View outcomes →
Compare these programs →
DATA QUALITY

Check the evidence behind the estimate.

85 observations in the earnings cohort

June 10, 2026 College Scorecard release

Observed, estimated and contextual figures are labeled separately throughout this page

IS IT WORTH IT AT YOUR PRICE?

Your price and current earnings determine the result.

Add your grants, borrowing and current salary to estimate payment pressure, break-even time and ten-year payoff.

Calculate my payoff →